Poor Wes (and Max)

September 2, 2009

As I type this, Jeff is on his way to our pediatrician’s office with both boys.  Wes has a horrible cough (it sounds like he’s barking, it’s so heartbreaking), and Max’s little cough from last week just doesn’t seem to be going away.  I had a viral respiratory infection and double ear infection last week, so I’m sure the boys got this from me.  All of that covering my mouth, washing my hands, and using hand sanitizer like a crazed woman didn’t even help protect our little guys.  =(  I hope and pray the little guys are okay…

UPDATE – Both boys are okay, they are likely just at the tail-end of a cold, and the coughing is likely just a result of nasal drainage.  The good news is that they do NOT have to be put back on oxygen or be admitted to the NICU again, which is what I was most afraid of.  Maybe I’ll actually be able to sleep tonight.  =) 

Kerry

7 Responses to “Poor Wes (and Max)”

  1. lilcyndiluwho said

    Both N and I have it too. It’s awful. I hope your little guys feel better soon. And I can’t wait to see you again at the next CC!! YEE HAW!!

  2. Brenda and John said

    Poor little guys. I hope they feel better soon!

  3. Danielle said

    My little one had a cough like that too and it ended up being croup. I hope they feel better soon.

  4. Erica said

    Poor boys (and Mama)!!! I hope you all feel better soon.

  5. Mom said

    Thanks for the update. I’m sure all the things you did protected Wes and Max from getting worse colds and/or infections. It’s hard to see your little ones not feeling well and I’m glad you have a good report from the doctor. (And hope your boss starts letting sick people work from home instead of coming in and infecting everyone else!)

  6. Meghan said

    i am so glad they are okay! i haven’t dealt with this…yet anyway!!! with Lukas now in preschool its only a matter of time 😦 i am dreading it! i am glad they are not sick enough to go back on oxygen or go back to the NICU (would they actually go back there or is it the PICU they go to now) anyway i hope they continue to improve!

  7. Molly said

    Yay boys!

Leave a Reply

