Thank you, Jamie!

August 25, 2009

Remember Ivory?  My friend, and fellow preemie parent, who set up our meal delivery schedule when I was on bed rest?  Well, Jamie is her super talented husband who shot the photo that’s now our new header – the photo that brought tears to my eyes when I first saw it.  We had a BIG day on Sunday – with two photo shoots – one with Jamie (and helpers Ivory and Emma) for the boys’ 6 month pictures and a few family photos, and another with a photographer that is working with us on something for our big announcement happening sometime next month.  That’s all I can say for now (on the blog anyway, our Facebook friends and friends IRL know what’s going on), but I’ll leave you with a few more shots from our photo shoot with Jamie…

smilingmax

quietwes

huskerbutts

Kerry

5 Responses to “Thank you, Jamie!”

  1. taratru said

    Uh…do I sound bitter when I complain that I’m a fb and real life friend and I have no idea what you’re talking about?

  2. Lanie & Shane said

    OMG! SOOOOO Cute!!!

  3. Kristy said

    I can’t get over how incredible that picture of the four of you is – makes me teary too! Can’t wait to see the rest of them!

  4. Heather said

    Jamie is so talented! And it helps that he had such sweet, adorable little guys to photograph. And your header picture is AMAZING!!!! Your story still brings tears to my eyes, even after all this time.

  5. Beth M said

    I love these!!!! Such GORGEOUS pics! And, I might be a tiny bit biased, but the Husker dipes are my favorite!!!!! They look cuter than I could have hoped for! ; )

    Love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

