6 month pediatrician appointment

August 25, 2009

I’m on my lunch break at work, so this is going to be short and sweet.  =)

STATS (as of their appointment last Friday):

Max was 13 lbs, 4 oz, 25 inches long, and had a head circumference of 16 1/2.  Wes was 13 lbs, 11 1/2 oz, 26 inches long, and had a head circumference of 16 1/4. 

We can no longer call Weston the “chubby one” or “fatty” (even though we lovingly still do from time to time) – he is really getting long and thinning out quite a bit.  And his head is smaller than Max’s now – how did that happen?!?!

I’ve always told our pediatrician that I didn’t want to know the boys’ percentiles (as far as height and weight are concerned) because I didn’t want to be freaking out about how “behind” they are (since they were 10 weeks early), but Dr. Brandon let Jeff and I know that both boys are on the charts for their ACTUAL age for height, and almost on the charts for their actual age for weight.  How fantastic is that?!?  Dr. B was also very impressed with both Max and Wes’s gross motor skills, and said that developmentally they are around what a 5-5 1/2 month old baby should be, not a 4 month old (which is what their adjusted age is)!

We were also cleared to start introducing solids, but I’m not sure we’re ready for that quite yet (and by “we” I mean “me”).  For some reason it feels like starting solids is a HUGE step that I’m not sure I’m mentally prepared for…hopefully this makes sense to other mommies out there.  :::sniff, sniff:::  I can’t believe our little boys are growing up so fast!!!

Who gets to tell them they have to get shots?

Who gets to tell them they have to get shots?

Dr. B with Max and Wes

Dr. B with Max and Wes

Kerry

4 Responses to “6 month pediatrician appointment”

  1. Erica said

    That’s FANTASTIC!!! Way to go, Mom and Dad! They are adorable! I can’t believe how big they are!

  2. Stacey said

    That’s awesome! I told you that I couldn’t believe all of the stuff that they were already doing. Such smart and handsome little boys.

  3. Courtney said

    Adorable pictures of the boys! Love Dr. B-totally looks like a Denver dude. Glad they are doing so well.

  4. Dana said

    Max looks totally worried. (They out weigh Aiden!)

Leave a comment