What a difference (almost) a year makes! And HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!

June 21, 2009

We had quite the busy weekend!  It’s now 10 o’clock on Sunday night, and I’m wondering where our weekend went…

Saturday morning, Jeff, Max, Wes, and I headed over to my cycle buddy’s house to have brunch with Lanie, Shane, Justice, and Sydney.  As most of you will remember, around this time last year is when Jeff and I made the BIG decision to do our “Hail Mary” fertility treatment – the big kahuna – in-vitro fertilization.  At the same time, Lanie and Shane had decided to do the same thing.  A few months and lots of shots and pills later, we were both pregnant – with TWINS!  We got together last winter and took this picture in front of Lanie and Shane’s fireplace…

bogosugarpice

What a difference a few months makes…

DSC_0178

Anyway, we had a fantastic brunch with lots of good food, great conversation, and mimosas!  And then it was off to Reese’s 2nd birthday party at Chris and Kate’s house.  Last year, at Reese’s first birthday party, Jeff and I were telling everyone all about the journey we were about to begin, and this year we were there with the two most amazing little boys.  It was definitely what Oprah would call a “full circle moment”.  We had a great time with friends and kiddos, and Max and Wes had a great time making the rounds with the ladies (and Sarah’s husband, Jeff).  HAPPY BIRTHDAY, REESE!!!

DSC_0207

After we got home from the birthday party, we fed the boys real quick, and got ready to have a few people over for hot wings and beer (since we can’t really take Max and Wes to our favorite wing joint).  We stayed up far too long (for a couple with 4 month old twins), but had far too much fun.  Deep fried Cakesters anyone?

This morning I went to a friend’s bridal shower while Jeff spent some quality time snuggling and sleeping with our little guys.  I got home in the afternoon, napped for a bit, and then we were off to dinner with Jeff’s mom, dad, and brother, Marty.  But first, we took a few pictures to commemerate Jeff’s first Father’s Day…

DSC_0216

DSC_0224

And to my own Daddy, who I called too late (as he was in bed by the time I got around to calling him today), I love you!!!  Happy Father’s Day to all of those fathers, grandfathers, great-grandfathers, and fathers-to-be out there!

Kerry

5 Responses to “What a difference (almost) a year makes! And HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!”

  1. krazykids said

    Happy Father’s Day!

  2. Kristy said

    Sounds like a busy and fun weekend! Hope you had a wonderful first Father’s Day, Jeff!

  3. twodaisies said

    Congrats to both of you!!!

  4. Lanie said

    Awww. Love that pic, buddy!

  5. courtney said

    That’s a great picture of you and Lanie your “cycle buddy”. This whole time I thought y’all rode bikes together. Sorry I had to share b/c I am still laughing at how dense I am. in my defense I have cycle buddies that I ride with :). The boys are getting sooo big! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

