Ready, Set, Bumbo!

June 5, 2009

Gosh, I sure hope that “Ready, Set, Bumbo” isn’t copyrighted…

See this if you’ve never heard of this before.  And BTW, there’s a “Ready, Set, Bumbo II” as well.  =)

Anyway, we decided to try the Bumbo out with the boys, just to see if they were big enough to sit in them yet.  Wes did really, really well (I like to credit his extremely chubby thighs for helping him sit up, but his head control was a lot better, too), and Max didn’t do too bad either.  I think we may have to ask Aunt LeAnn if we can borrow cousin Asher’s old Bumbo seat so we can have a side-by-side comparison.

Wes –

DSC_0407

DSC_0408

Max –

DSC_0411

DSC_0413

I’ve been meaning to update about other things going on in our lives (including some VERY exciting news, and no – I am NOT pregnant again…or at least I really, really hope not), but there just never seems to be enough time.  I promise I’ll get on that sometime this weekend!!!  Hope you all have a great one!

Oh, and I just wanted to throw this out there – if any of you ever want to come visit and/or meet the boys (or Jeff and I), we would love to have you over!  Everyone who reads the blog has been such an amazing source of support for us, I just can’t imagine not welcoming you into our (crazy) home.  Leave us a comment, shoot me an email, or message me on Facebook and we can set something up.  No axe murderers, please.  =)  And for all of my friends (this is for you, Liz), if you are in the area and want to swing by, just send me a quick text to let us know you want to come over – we LOVE visitors!!!! 

Kerry

7 Responses to “Ready, Set, Bumbo!”

  1. militarywifealways said

    Aww look at them :0)Max looks like he is trying to figure out the escape route though,lol. Now no fair now I am going to be up tonight trying to figure out the news, I hope you post soon :0)

  2. Kristy said

    How adorable! I want to come visit! Still trying to find a cheap ticket – will keep you posted 🙂

  3. Alexis said

    I’m getting ours out of the closet today and see how they do! These pics are so cute!

  4. Tarah said

    I can’t believe how big their getting. 🙂 They are so adorable.

    I love Wes’ onesie!!

    They are just so cute and getting so big. You’ll be chasing off girls and teaching the how to drive before to long. 😉

  5. liz said

    okay. i am definitely coming over some time this week. i will try to leave avery with isaac so i can come snuggle those monkeys. if one or both of them is missing when you get home, it *totally* wasn’t me. : P

  6. Porche said

    They are so cute! Hope you guys are doing well.

  7. krazykids said

    How cute!
    Can’t wait to hear the news

Leave a Reply

