Grampy!!!!

June 2, 2009

My Grampy was in town briefly (he made a pit stop here before heading to New York with my Aunt Jan), so I had to take the opportunity to capture a few pictures of him holding his great-grandsons.  He just couldn’t believe how big Max and Wes were (he hadn’t seen them since they were a month old), and didn’t stop smiling the whole time he was holding them.  I love my Grampy!!!

Gramps holding Maxwell

Gramps holding Maxwell

 

Awwww!

Awwww!

 

Grampy and I with the boys

Grampy and I with the boys

 

I was afraid Weston was going to be fussy...

I was afraid Weston was going to be fussy...

 

...but he ended up giving his GG a big smile!

...but he ended up giving his GG a big smile!

 
Kerry
10 Responses to “Grampy!!!!”

  1. ischwab said

    So cute!

  2. Ondrea said

    aw – that last one is so priceless!! love it!

  3. allysonwonderland said

    Those are priceless! You can feel the love!

  4. Jillian said

    That last one will be one I am sure Wes will look back on and treasure when he is older. Priceless 🙂

  5. Kristy said

    Those are such great pics! Love the last one, too. Wes is getting so good at flashing that handsome smile!

  6. Kiane said

    Oh my, those are so sweet! That last one is just precious 🙂

  7. Katie said

    I LOVE the last picture! I can’t believe how big they’re getting, too!

  8. kimberly said

    Hi,
    I have been following your blog since July of 08. At that time I had just gone through a miscarriage with IVF. I can’t tell you how inspirational it was to follow your success, while I was going through grief. I attempted one more FET in August and that ended in miscarriage as well. My doctor found out the problem and in December did surgery to correct it. We just did another FET and I am pregnant with twins! I just have to thank you because reading about your success was one thing that kept me going. I did not want to give up, becaue I knew that it would work eventually. Thanks for giving people like me who were still struggling with infertility, hope. I don’t even know if both of you realize it, but your blog is an inspiration for people who are wanting to be parents. God Bless you and your family!!

  9. Sock said

    Those picture are absolutely priceless! Thanks for sharing them in spite of how busy you are.

    And wow, that comment from Kimberly. Awesome!! Just goes to show you that you never know how you touch others simply by living your life. Kudos to you!

  10. Sock said

    Just gotta say again how priceless that last picture is (Wes smiling at his GG). Every time I look at it I bust out in a big smile myself!

Leave a Reply

