Bad bloggers!

May 10, 2009

Remember the plumbing issue I posted about a few days ago?  Well, this was the front of our house on Thursday…

DSC_0067

DSC_0069

DSC_0072

The good news?  We shouldn’t have any more plumbing issues for a long, long time.  And I won’t have to scrub any more poo off the laundry room floor.  The bad news?  We’re $6,000 poorer.  I guess during the middle of all of this, the city water main backed up, so there was a whole crew of Aurora city workers trying to fix the problem.  Oy!  I’m just glad this is finally done so we can run water, do laundry, and take showers without having to worry that our plumbing is going to back up…again.  What a relief!

In other news, we have both been really busy this last week, trying to get into a routine that works for all four (or five) of us.  We made it though the week relatively unscathed, and Jeff and I have spent the weekend catching up on some much-needed sleep (while the boys are napping).  I’m spending my first Mother’s Day with my new little family, and later this afternoon I’m going to get a pedicure (my first one since I was on bed rest!) – YAY!  I’ll write more later – I have to show off my Mother’s Day gift – but for now I’ll leave you with a few pictures from this week…

Jeff with two napping babies

Jeff with two napping babies

Me with two napping babies

Me with two napping babies

A totally crashed out Wes

A totally crashed out Wes

Kerry

12 Responses to “Bad bloggers!”

  1. LeAnn said

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!! You deserve it!!

  2. Kristin said

    Keri – these pictures make me so happy for you. The boys look so healthy and great, and you are both so natural with them. Congrats to you on your first Mother’s Day.

  3. Sara said

    Happy Mother’s day!!!! Glad the plumbing issue is fixed..YEAH!

  4. Tarah said

    Happy Mother’s Day! So glad to hear the plumbing is fixed!

  5. Shay said

    Oy Vey on the plumbing glad to hear its all fixed, hope you are having an awesome mothers day you deserve it!!!

  6. Katey said

    Happy Mother’s Day!!!

  7. angelika05 said

    Happy Mother’s Day Kerry! I am so sorry about your plumbing issues!!!!!! Oy vey!

  8. Cathy said

    Happy 1st Mother’s Day! The boys are seriously getting so big! Did they eat those NICU babies?

  9. Kristy said

    Happy first Mothers Day, sis! Hope you got to pamper yourself and spend some time with your boys 🙂

    PS – that picture of Jeff with the boys is SO stinking cute!!

  10. Cara said

    I love the pic with Jeff and the boys…2 kids and a remote in hand what more does a daddy need?

  11. Melissa Lee said

    These pictures of the napping family are adorable! Happy Mother’s Day!

  12. Auntie Barb said

    I agree with Cara. I was very impressed with Jeff holding the two boys at one time (now that they are getting bigger) and working the remote!!

    I already wished you a happy 1st mother’s day, now it is my turn to wish Jeff his fisrt a happy father’s day.

Leave a Reply

