Wish us luck

May 3, 2009

I apologize for not having much to say or pictures to post today – Jeff and I have been in survival mode all day long after getting maybe two hours of sleep last night.  We’re also dealing with more plumbing issues that are going to end up costing us quite a bit of money (our last bid was for $6K), and I spent part of the day today scrubbing (our) human feces off the laundry room floor.  I wish I was kidding.  I’m exhausted, feel sick-to-my-stomach, couldn’t really eat anything today, and am dreading trying to sleep tonight for fear that it just won’t happen.  I’m also really emotional/hormonal because I’m slowly weaning from pumping/breastfeeding, and that’s really hard.

Tomorrow starts my time back in the office, and while I’m looking forward to it, I’m also pretty sad that my time is really done spending my days with our boys.  I do think it will be nice to get into some sort of a routine though – I think that will be really good for my mental health.  Wish me luck that I won’t have a complete breakdown tomorrow, and that I make it to and from work safely (without falling asleep at the wheel).  Tomorrow also starts Jeff’s three month stint as a full-time stay at home Dad, and I know he’s so excited, but I think he’ll need some luck, too. 

Kerry

13 Responses to “Wish us luck”

  1. Heather said

    Good luck vibes heading out to both of you! PLEASE let me know if you need anything, Kerry. (Jeff, too, though I don’t know you!) :o)

  2. Katey said

    That sucks about the plumbing and no sleep – I’m sorry. Good luck to both of you guys tomorrow. {{HUGS}}

  3. ischwab said

    Hugs sweetie! I hope that tomorrow goes okay and I’m just around the corner if you guys need anything 🙂

  4. lanielove1 said

    Good luck to both of you!!

  5. Stacy said

    Good luck guys – yet another life change. I bet you ready to be done with those and have some sense of …well…I don’t know…something! Sorry about the plumbing – those things always happen at the most inconvenient times. Hang in there!!!!!

  6. twodaisies said

    Hugs! Sending lots of good luck your way!!!

  7. Steph said

    You guys BOTH did a fantastic job today!! Kerry, I’m sure it was a little tough at first, but you jumped right back in like the trooper that you are.
    Jeff, I’m sorry Wes was being “Captain Fussy Pants”, but I know you held him like he likes best and it ended up being a good day.

    Get some rest you guys – hope the boys let you.
    Love,
    Steph

  8. Steph said

    Hope the first day back was a good one, I know it’s hard. I hope you got some good sleep last night and I hope the plumbing issues are solved soon!

  9. Christa said

    I am happy to hear that your twin boys are doing well. I have 9 months old twin boys myself. We did IVF twice. The second time it worked. I can tell you that it was very hard for me as well. I started labor on 28 wks and was put on bed rest. My body was so huge (242lbs and I am 5″3″) by the time I gave born. I finally gave born on Aug 1st at 37 weeks. Delivery was hard for me, I had one natural born and the second was born 1 hrs later by C section. My second twin boy had no oxygen for that 1 hour. He was at ALL Children Hospital for one month. It was very hard. Both twins weight was about 7lbs. Big Babies. I was given 4 units of blood and my second son was gave 2 units of blood. But I just wanted to let you know that after four weeks I had both babies at home. I don’t know what I would have done without my mother and husband. I was in so much pain I couldn’t even get up.
    I am so much better now. The twins are doing so good. The second twin is at the same level of first twin. I was blessed. I have to say it will get earlier. I work from home with the twins. So, once your twins are on their schedule days and nights will go earlier. Also, about three months they will sleep thru the night. I was told if you put a little baby cereal in their bottles it will keep them full all night. My second twin had to have thick it to be able to drink since it was going down too fast for him. That help keep him full all night. Well, the twins are doing great and starting to crawl. They will be keeping me really busy and it is worth it all.

  10. Brenda and John said

    I’m sorry you’re having plumbing issues during this work transition. I hope you were able to get some sleep and that the week is off to a good start. I bet Jeff and the boys will have a good time together!

  11. Tarah said

    Sending all the luck I have to you and Jeff.

    Thinking of you guys.

    T

  12. krazykids said

    Those plumbing issues sound pretty sucky. Sending hugs and I hope work goes well

  13. ashley said

    Hey KERRY-POO! I would suggest getting acupuncture often during the time of hormonal changes. It really helped me and I also did a cleanse my second month post-baby. It was a Chinese herbal concoction that I could do even when I was breastfeeding. hang in there….it is the lack of sleep mostly!

Leave a Reply

