Due date

April 26, 2009

First off, I would like to express my gratitude to those of you who commented or sent me emails and messages on Facebook regarding my last post.  It really means a lot to me to have the support and understanding from you all, and it also feels good to know that I’m not alone in this.  I mean, I’m obviously not “alone” since I have Jeff and my friends and family to lean on, but it’s just a relief to know that what I’m going through isn’t shameful or wrong.  So thanks.  =)

It’s hard to believe that today is our due date.  It’s April 26th, and we should have babies that are just a few weeks old today, and instead we have babies who will be 10 weeks old tomorrow (or 0 weeks old adjusted age, LOL).  Pretty crazy ride we’ve been on, huh?  We are commemorating the day by having our friend Kari come out to take photos of the boys (their first professional photo shoot), and maybe a few of us as well.  Thankfully, Max and Wes let us have a little more sleep last night so Kari won’t have to spend too much time photoshopping the dark circles under our eyes.

Because I don’t have much else to say right now, I’ll just post a few pics we’ve taken over the last few days…

Wes and Max playing with "Auntie" Tiff

Wes and Max playing with "Auntie" Tiff

The boys crashed out on Tiff's lap

The boys crashed out on Tiff's lap

Daddy and Max taking a nappy

Daddy and Max taking a nappy

Aunt LeAnn loving on both the boys

Aunt LeAnn loving on both the boys

LeAnn, the boys, Asher, and I talking to Aunt Kim and the fam via webcam

LeAnn, the boys, Asher, and I talking to Aunt Kim and the fam via webcam

Kerry

7 Responses to “Due date”

  1. Sharre said

    Kerry and Jeff,
    I don’t really “do” blogs, but I have been checking yours regularly since I got your mom’s Christmas card. I am a college friend of your (Kerry’s)mom and dad, and I LOVE babies, so I’ve been really interested in your blog. You are a great writer, and I can’t believe how well you keep up the blog with all that has gone on in your life. Your babies are absolutely darling! Congratulations and thanks for sharing them with all of us. Best of luck with this big adjustment. Enjoy those precious boys! My favorite quote for new parents, from the perspective of a grandma, is this: “The days are long, but the years are short”.

  2. Brenda and John said

    Happy due date, boys!

  3. Kristy said

    I swear, each picture you post is cuter than the last! Love you all and miss you!

  4. lauraandlee said

    Your boys are so adorable Kerry, I love seeing the pics of them. Thinking of your big day tomorrow and sending you lots and lots of hugs.

  5. Tiffany said

    One day at a time sister, I am here if you need anything.

  6. Alexis said

    Great pictures and it’s hard to believe they’ve been here 10 weeks! They look so fantastic and so do you guys. It’s amazing how little sleep we can get by with…and saying “get by” is literally just that! Thinking of you guys…

  7. PAXbaby said

    THANKS for reminding me HOW HARD 2 infants was!! LOL!!! Great pix, and sweet boys! You have been blessed! Peace!

Leave a Reply

