Ninth week pictures

April 21, 2009

(gestational age 39 weeks)

And please forgive me for the horrible quality of these pictures – we actually took them tonight, and they boys have both been particularly fussy all day today/tonight (rough day), so there wasn’t much time or energy for posing.  The boys are wrapped up nice and tight because they have little pulse oximeter sensors on their feet.  The respiratory therapist came out today to give us the pulse ox sensors and monitors that will read the boys’ oxygen saturation levels overnight tonight.  The RT will come back tomorrow afternoon and fax that report to our pediatrician, who will then determine whether one, both, or neither of the boys can get off oxygen.  Please keep your fingers crossed for us, we’re getting pretty sick of hauling their O2 tanks around the house.  =)

Oh, and about the comments post below – thank you so much to everyone who came forth and commented!!!  See, it’s not so scary out here!  And for the record, we don’t mind lurkers or people who don’t want/like to comment – it’s just nice to know who y’all are!  Thanks for reading, and for keeping Jeff, Max, Wes, Rex, and I in your thoughts and prayers!

Max and his little bear - 9 weeks old

Max and his little bear - 9 weeks old

Wes with his little puppy - 9 weeks old

Wes with his little puppy - 9 weeks old

And with that, it’s drinky time.  =)

Kerry

11 Responses to “Ninth week pictures”

  1. Auntie Barb said

    I go onto the blog a couple times a day to make sure all is ok with your world. Usually it is the last thing I do before I go to bed and I’m so tired I can’t think of anything to say. But you know I’m very very very interested in the progress (and pictures) the boys are making and how you and Jeff (and Rex) are doing.

    That is my excuse for not always commenting. I’m old!

  2. Shannon said

    I can’t get over how much they have grown! I just looked at their one week pictures for comparison and the difference is stunning!

  3. Laura said

    Hi Kerry,

    I didn’t get the chance to post yesterday, but wanted to let you know that I am another “lurker.” I have been on The Knot for awhile (I’m getting married in two months) and have been swinging by the The Nest as it tends to be more interesting over there. I started following your story right about the time you got pregnant with the boys and have been interested ever since. You and your family are such an inspiration and I am so glad that despite all your heartache and struggles, you now have two adorable little boys that I’m sure make it all worth it! Congratulations and keep up the good work of being an awesome parent 🙂

  4. Megan S said

    They are getting so big compared to their lovies! You will have to post comparison pictures soon.

  5. Kiane said

    They are getting so big!! I’m crossing my fingers that both boys can get off oxygen!

  6. Stacy said

    OMG – they are so damn adorable!!! Love the blankets. Fingers crossed for no more oxygen tanks.

  7. andrea said

    Thank you so much for the tip about Google Reader! I have a huge list of bookmarked blogs that I check once, sometimes twice, a day and this will make it all sooo much easier. Good luck with the RT!

  8. anngoldenberg said

    I miss those tight little swaddles!

  9. militarywifealways said

    Aww look at the little burritos :0) Hope you got some awesome news

  10. Marcy said

    I can’t believe how the stuffed animals have “shrunk” A really cute idea to show the comparison in size. Marcy from Valentine

  11. Andrea said

    Those are some great swaddles! My daughter who is almost 4 months old will only sleep swaddled so I have become an expert swaddler. It gets harder though when they start wriggling around more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

