Weekend in pictures

April 20, 2009

Last weekend was so much fun!  The boys, Jeff, and I just loved having my family out for a visit – and being semi “snowed in” was even better!  We had plenty of food, beer, wine, and fun with Max and Wes.  The boys really loved meeting their Uncle Joel for the first time, and seeing Aunt Kristy and their Grampy again.  My Dad left on Saturday because he started feeling under the weather (feel better soon, Daddy), and Mom, Kristy, and Joel left yesterday.  We miss them terribly!
Here are some pictures from the weekend! 
Uncle Joel giving Max his bottle
Uncle Joel giving Max his bottle
Grammy and Grampy feeding Max

Grammy and Grampy feeding Max

Max staring at his big brother

Max staring at his big brother

Wes being a shy guy

Wes being a shy guy

Tubby time for Maxwell

Tubby time for Maxwell

Our clean boys and their loveys (thanks Katey)

Our clean boys and their loveys (thanks Katey)

Squeaky clean Max

Squeaky clean Max

Aunt Kristy cuddling a sleepy little Weston

Aunt Kristy cuddling a sleepy little Weston

Rex wondering why nobody is paying attention to him

Rex wondering why nobody is paying attention to him

And finally, a couple of before and after pictures of our new living room furniture, thanks to our first tax refund in YEARS (thanks IVF)!  I’m so glad it looks a lot less cluttered now, and we finally have some floor space for when the boys start “tummy time”.  YAY!  Thanks to Jeff’s brother, Marty, for helping us move the furniture!

Living room - BEFORE

Living room - BEFORE

Living room - AFTER

Living room - AFTER

Jeff is off work this week, and this is my last week at home before going back to work for the first time in almost 4 months (I’m working from home next week, back in the office the first week of May when Jeff starts his 12 weeks of FMLA time off).  Thankfully, we are going to have weather in the high 60’s and 70’s all week, so Jeff, the boys, and I plan on spending a lot of time outdoors breaking in our new strollers.  I’m a little conflicted with the emotions surrounding going back to work – on one hand, I’m super excited to be back in the land of the living – I really have missed my friends at work, and can’t wait to get back to doing something other than laying around the house and changing poopy diapers.  On the other hand, I’m a little sad that I’m going to miss out on spending every waking minute with our new family, and bummed that I’m probably going to miss a lot of “firsts”, like one of the boys’ first smiles (that aren’t followed by a toot or a poo).  It’s going to be very bittersweet, but I’m ready.  I can’t believe I haven’t worked in almost 4 months!!!  I hope I remember how to do my job…

Kerry

11 Responses to “Weekend in pictures”

  1. Stacy said

    Hi Kerry – Your boys look so BEAUTIFUL! Love your furniture – I am so glad things seem to be uneventful (well…you know what I mean) for you at the moment. Let us know how it is when you are back at work – I am sure the transition will suck at first but it will get better with time.

  2. Brenda and John said

    I love your new furniture! (And the boys are pretty cute too 🙂 )

  3. Sock said

    Did we miss an announcement? Is Max off his oxygen? It doesn’t look like he has it in some of the pictures. Exciting progress if this is true!

  4. militarywifealways said

    Enjoy the weather, its so nice to be warm again, love the new furniture.

  5. jkmastera said

    No announcement Sock, we just take out their canulas when they get baths, and those two pictures were taken right after Max’s bath. I wish! The respiratory therapists are coming over tomorrow to set us up for a room air challenge to see if either one of the boys can get off oxygen, so cross your fingers!

  6. Heather said

    These pictures are so cute! Your furniture looks great too – thanks Uncle Sam for sure! 🙂 Hope you are doing and feeling well yourself! Take care and hopefully we can catch up soon!

  7. Kristy said

    We miss you too!! Can’t wait to snuggle with those little cuties again soon!

    PS – the living room looks great!

    Love you! sis

  8. Katey said

    Love the new furniture! I can’t believe that the loveys are bigger than the boys!

  9. Steph said

    woo hoo – look at you Joey and Chandler – I know you’re going to have recliner wars when the boys are asleep!!! And not on you!!

  10. Steph said

    Really??? You’re coming back next week? We didn’t know!! Are you sure? It’s so early!!

  11. Marci said

    Love the new furniture! Where’d you get it from?

    And the boys are just getting cuter each day! Yay!

Leave a Reply

