Welcome home, Wes!!!

April 8, 2009

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!  Our family is complete!!!  We picked Weston up at 3:30 this afternoon after 51 days in the Swedish NICU – and he’s now home with his brother(s)!!!!  We are obviously VERY excited (like you couldn’t tell with all of the exclamation marks), and soooo ready to start this new chapter of our life together.  Because we will likely be busy the next few days getting into a routine with the boys, I probably won’t be posting much (if any).  So sit back, relax, and enjoy some pictures we took today of Wes’s homecoming…

Giving Wes one last kiss in his NICU room

Giving Wes one last kiss in his NICU room

Our little chubster all strapped in

Our little chubster all strapped in

Both boys in the car, ready to go home

Both boys in the car, ready to go home

Rex greeting his other little brother (sorry it's so blurry!)

Rex greeting his other little brother (sorry it's so blurry!)

Already getting comfy in the swing

Already getting comfy in the swing

Chillin in the Boppy

Chillin' in the Boppy

The boys in their Boppys

The boys in their Boppys

"Oh, it's *you* again"

"Oh, it's *you* again"

Wish us luck tonight!

Kerry

34 Responses to “Welcome home, Wes!!!”

  1. ischwab said

    I freaking adore the photo of them in the car TOGETHER!!! And fat boy looks like he’s going to bust out of his sleeper, he might need a new size 😉

  2. Brenda and John said

    OMG, I love the last picture of them sharing the boppy. Too cute! And welcome home, Wes! 🙂

  3. Sock said

    WOO HOO!!!!!!! I hope all goes well as your little family unit settles in. Enjoy the time together!

  4. Katie said

    Welcome home Wes! Congrats to your whole FAMILY – home at last!

  5. Sara said

    YEAH!!!! for Wes coming home!!! I’m so happy for all of you!! Rex is so cute with the boys!

  6. HuskerLissa said

    HUGE congrats! They are adorable – love the pic of them side by side in the boppys. I’m so excited for you guys!

  7. LeAnn said

    Yea!!!!!

  8. Ondrea said

    omg! I’m so excited and happy for you I’m totally in tears!!

  9. erica said

    AWESOME!!! I am so happy for you guys!!! Welcome home, Wes! Congratulations!!!

  10. mic said

    i am so happy that your boys are finally home…i am crying tears of joy for you and jeff:-)

  11. Cathy said

    Wohoo! I’m so excited for you guys!

  12. Angie said

    YAY YAY YAY!!!

    Congrats you guys!!! I am so excited that you finally have both boys home.

  13. militarywifealways said

    Yeah, welcome home Wes!!!!

    The picture of the two of them together is so AWESOME

  14. angelika05 said

    That last picture is the best picture EVER. Congratulations Kerry, Jeff, Rex, Max and Wes. What an amazing journey and it is only just beginning!

  15. lilcyndiluwho said

    FINALLY!!! Congratulations to your whole family home together at last!!

  16. Steph said

    Congrats to you all!!! I’m so happy your family is all there under one roof and I hope tonight goes well for you!

  17. Congratulations! Now the total “awesomeness” of being a parent begins! You two will be such good parents, and will love every single second.

  18. Tarah said

    What an exciting day! Welcome home Wes!!

    GL!! You’ll do great.

  19. Sarah said

    Wahoooooooo!!! I’m so excited for you guys!! Welcome home Wes! Congrats on being together as a family!

  20. keri (todds_wife) said

    Awww – reunited and it feels sooooo good!!
    (‘scuse me while I go call sissy and tell her I want my twin with me!!)

  21. liz said

    wahooooooo! that one in the boppy is the best picture ever. it is SO good to see them as a “matched set” – together at home at last.

  22. Jaime said

    Yay! I am so happy to see you all together! Good luck tonight! You all will do great : ) together!

  23. Melissa said

    Sooooo happy for you!! Love the pictures of them both in the car and the boppy together!! Yay!!

  24. lauraandlee said

    Tears! Tears everywhere! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you guys and SOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy to see those adorable boys hanging out together in their boppys, in the car, etc. Enjoy your time together, every single second and congratulations on having your family all together under one roof. !!!!!!!!!!!

  25. nutmegs7 said

    YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!! I am so happy for your family – you are whole now! I pray that you still get some sleep and that the full transition goes well! Seriously so happy for you!!

  26. Katey said

    Oh YAY!!!!!!!!! I am so excited for you guys to have BOTH of your boys at home!!! They look so adorable together in that boppy.

  27. Beth M said

    This is the best news I have heard in a long time!! I am sooo incredibly happy for you!!! WHOOOOT!

  28. Kiane said

    YAY!!! Welcome home Wes!! This was the post I was hoping to see tonight! Congrats on having both boys home finally!! I’m so happy for you! I love the last picture in the boppy – too cute!

  29. krazykids said

    That is totally and completely awesome

  30. Porche said

    Congrats!!

  31. Dad said

    “The boys in their Boppys”— It looks like Max is pointing at Wes and saying, “He did it, he did it!” Better get used to that!

    We’re so glad that things are “as they should be” with everyone home. We hope you have as much fun with your “kidlies” as we did with ours.

    Love, Dad

  32. Jillian said

    Congrats! How exciting! I am so happy for you guys 🙂

  33. Robin said

    I am so happy for you both. All of your pics are so cute! I hope everything goes well. I can’t wait to meet them!

  34. Chrissy said

    The last picture is beyond cute! I am so happy for your family! Welcome Home, Wes! Hope last night went well.

Leave a Reply

