SURPRISE!!!!

March 28, 2009

I have the bestest friends of all time.  And a sneaky little (big) husband.  For two weeks, Jeff and I have been talking about going out for a sushi lunch, but things kept getting in the way.  Finally, he told me that we were going today, no matter what, but that he also had a surprise for me and we had to be someplace at noon.  He knows I hate surprises, so I have been grilling him for the last few days, to no avail.  So imagine my surprise when we walked into the Kona Grill and I saw nine of my closest friends sitting at a table waiting for me!!!

dsc015751

After I cried for a few minutes, and then composed myself, I was given another HUGE surprise – my friends (including several others not pictured above) all got together and bought me an hour and a half massage with the incredible Rheana, AND an aroma spa pedicure from one of my favorite nail spas!!!!  So for all of those people out there who think online relationships are lame and don’t ever amount to anything substantial, I give you my friends (and not just the ones in this picture, I have more) – the best girlfriends a girl could EVER ask for.  Thank you so much to Kate and the rest of the Tree Fort Girls for organizing an afternoon of relaxation and laughter – I needed that!!

While I’m at it, let me thank our other friends and family members for thinking of Jeff, the boys, and I in the last couple of weeks.  Thank you to Megan for coming over and going on a walk with me last weekend, and for bringing the yummy curry beans and rice dish.  Thanks to Rheana (chicken in a white bean and tomato sauce) and Cassidy (3 bean soup) for bringing us dinner as well.  Thank you to Jeff’s brother, John, my sister-in-law, Jill, and their son, Jordan, for the adorable Polo onesies (can’t wait to get the boys in those) and beautifully-written cards for each boy.  Thanks to my cousin, Brook, and her husband, Scott, for the onesies, sleepers, and baby tattoos (I really cannot WAIT to get those on our little guys, LOL!).  Thank you to Alan and Shana for the onesies and mittens, and thanks to Allyson, Ryan, and Duke for the By Jeeves gift certificate.  A HUGE thank you to Erica for the handmade blankies for the boys (shown in the photos below), and thanks to Brenda for the onesies.  Thank you to Jeff’s mom, Sue, for the Easter gifts for the boys – stuffed animals and little magnetic train letters (that spelled each of the boys’ names), and thanks to our sister-in-law, LeAnn, for the Easter baskets filled with goodies and birth story “newspaper article” (to be shown at a later date).

I would also like to thank an old friend (who I also met online), known to the online community as Sock, for her extreme generousity in making a donation to our March for Babies team, Team Weemmax (see post below).  I have been meaning to shoot you an email for months (when I first started noticing your comments on our blog), but just never got around to it.  Please know how incredibly touched I was (and how touched my girlfriends were today when I told them) when I saw the donation you made today.  “Thank you” seems so generic, but for this moment, I’m actually at a loss for words…

Max's very own quilt made by Erica

Max's very own blankie made by Erica

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wes's very own blankie made by Erica

Wes's very own blankie made by Erica

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kerry

12 Responses to “SURPRISE!!!!”

  1. nutmegs7 said

    That is awesome! I miss those women.

  2. Rheana said

    Smooches! I’m glad you had a good day.

  3. Jenny said

    Wow! What an amazing group of friends you have! I hope we can make the walk with you this year, I talked with Brian about it today. I have never felt more driven or compelled to be a part of something as I do to be a part of this for all of our babies sake. Lunch this next week?

  4. twodaisies said

    So glad you had a wonderful day and you have such wonderful friends!

  5. Angelika said

    So sorry I missed lunch Kerry…looks like you all had fun without me though!

    Those blankets are awesome…she is super talented!

  6. Sock said

    Aw, you’re so sweet, Kerry! Your boys are adorable and I’ve very much enjoyed reading your blog and watching them get through this little adventure and grow into healthy, bouncing baby boys. You and Jeff are incredibly blessed with good friends and family. This is the least I can do to help support a worthy cause.

  7. liz said

    i am so glad we could do this for you, and that we kept it a surprise! you deserve it, buddy.

  8. Kiane said

    I’m glad you had such a wonderful day!

  9. militarywifealways said

    What a wonderful treat and I love the boys blankets, so cute! Your welcome, I kept meaning to page you and meet up with you

  10. erica said

    What a fabulous (and well-deserved) afternoon!

  11. Cathy said

    Oh fun! I’m bummed I missed it but glad they got you good!

Leave a Reply

