More updates with pictures

February 26, 2009

Because I’m having a really hard time with trying to juggle everything in my life right now, I have to do another generic update with pictures.  I figured it was better than nothing, so here it goes!

dsc01379

This is the lasagna that Michaela brought us on Sunday.  We ate it Monday night, and it was THE BOMB.  Mic also made us a chocolate cake, but I forgot to take a picture of it before us and our other house guests completely devoured it!  Thanks Mic!!

dsc013841

 

 

Because my sister had to leave us on Tuesday, I broke the rules (with the help of a really nice nurse) and let Kristy hold one of her nephews for a few minutes.  It was the sweetest thing I’ve ever seen – Max with his proud aunt Kristy.  Kristy was really emotional, and it totally melted my heart.  We miss you, Kristy!!!

 

dsc013891

 

 

Here is our little Weston.  He could NOT stop staring at me on Tuesday, it was the cutest thing!

 

 

smilingmax

 

Even though he was just pooping, I think it looks like Max is smiling at me in this picture.  Kristy, Mom, and I caught about 5 or 6 smiles within a few minutes – it was so sweet.

 

dsc01398

 

 

Thanks to Katie, Scott, and Violet for thinking of the boys and I.  They sent me a birthday card and 4 preemie onesies for the boys’ birthdays.  The one on the bottom left reads “Mommy’s Lucky Charm” – I can’t wait for them to wear their cute new outfits on March 17th!  Thank you so much for being so generous you guys!!

 

dsc01399

 

Thanks to Nolan for sending these two onesies to us for Max and Wes.  “Early Bird” and “Couldn’t Wait” are oh-so-fitting, aren’t they?  I should probably thank Nollie’s mommy, too – thanks Angelika!

dsc01400

 

Kresha, her twin girls Mary and Maleia, and Debbie brought over these Arbonne baby care products for the boys and this moisturizer for mommy.  Thanks so much you guys!!!

 

dsc014011

 

 

 

Jeff’s parents gave us this “Time Out” bear for the boys…or is it for Jeff and I?  I guess it could go both ways, LOL!!!  Thank you to my other mom and dad!

 

 

dsc01403

 

My cycle buddy, Lanie, brought this DELICIOUS white chocolate raspberry bundt cake from “Nothing Bundt Cakes” in Lonetree for my birthday.  Thank you sooooo much, buddy!

 

dsc01402

 

 

And finally, thank you to my old college roomie, Cara, for sending me the best gift EVER – my favorite Bumble & Bumble products that I’m now too cheap to buy for myself.  Please join me to wish her a happy 33rd birthday today!  Thanks so much, Cara!!!

 

 

I’ll try to update the blog a little later tonight (or maybe I could ask my husband to do that for me, hint hint).  I hope that we will have some good news about Max and Wes – I’m pretty sure they are getting their nutrition IV’s removed today, and that would be a HUGE step in the right direction.  I will be in the NICU pretty much all day today, so hopefully I’ll get some good pictures of our little cuties for you all.

Oh, and one more thing really quick.  Please, please, please do not ask to come see the boys (or us) if you or anyone in your family (or that you’ve been in contact with) has been sick in the last few weeks.  It’s just a risk that we do NOT want to take.  It could be VERY serious if us or the boys caught even the slightest cold – they are far too small, and their immune systems aren’t developed enough to be able to fight an infection or virus.  Also, please let us know if you would like to stop by to see the boys.  If you just show up at the hospital, they will not let you in – we have insisted that the boys can only have visitors if Jeff or I (or both of us) are there, and I would hate for you to waste a trip.

Thanks to everyone for their understanding.  =)

Kerry

8 Responses to “More updates with pictures”

  1. Kiane said

    Oh, the boys are just so darn adorable!! I can’t wait to see them in person 🙂

  2. Kristy said

    I miss you guys too! I can’t wait to come back and see my favorite little nephews (and their parents)! Love you!

  3. I had the flu two weeks ago, and I am too freaked out to even send a card for fear that my germs will make it to you all somehow. Just know I am thinking about you, have a card and some gifts, but they are getting cleaned and “germ Freed” before you get them!

  4. militarywifealways said

    Its understandable your away from the net, you have two amazing cuties to look after :0) I have a DH who lives in cold land these days so I wouldn’t dare ask right now, but if you need anything feel free to ask your not to far away, especially to help two little men like yours :0)

  5. Chrissy said

    Kerry, I know we all appreciate the updates and pictures, but don’t feel like you have to update your blog everyday. I am pretty sure everyone will understand that you have other things on your plate. Take care of yourself, Jeff, and those two little cuties, and don’t worry too much about the rest of the world. Big ((hugs)) to you.

  6. Angelika said

    Dude – I sound like I have emphasema which is precisely the reason I will not be coming near any of you until my lovely hacking cough goes away. Plus, germs aside, I wouldn’t want Max and Wes to think I smoke! What the hell kind of example would THAT set?

    Love ya – hope to see you soon!

  7. Brenda and John said

    What adorable little boys! I love Max’s little smile.

  8. Tiffany said

    They look so cute! Is that blonde hair I see on them!?!? Miss you guys…

Leave a Reply

