Happy one week birthday to our boys!

February 23, 2009

Well, it’s been a week since the boys totally blindsided us with their very early appearance, and it’s been a total whirlwind of emotion and time for BIG changes in our lives.  So much for “free time” and being excited to finally have my freedom for the first time in 7 weeks – I’m busier than I’ve been in a long time!  Between pumping every 2-3 hours and making (sometimes twice or three times a day) trips to the hospital, along with trying to recover from major abdominal surgery, I am absolutely exhausted.  I honestly don’t know how I’m doing this, other than running 100% on pure adrenaline.  Jeff has been great, helping me clean pump parts, reminding me to take my meds, and asking me what he can do to make my life easier (umm, be able to produce milk).  He’s the best.  =)

We got to help Max and Wes celebrate their first week of life with their first baths this morning.  Here are some pictures of our little cuties…

Max didn't really like getting sponged off

Max didn't really like getting sponged off

Mommy couldn't stop staring at a clean little Max

Mommy couldn't stop staring at a clean little Max

Look at Max's fuzzy hair - all clean!

Look at Max's fuzzy hair - all clean!

Wes was oblivious while daddy was cleaning him up

Wes was oblivious while daddy was cleaning him up

Daddy combing Wes's hair

Daddy combing Wes's hair

Tired mommy and daddy with a clean Weston

Tired mommy and daddy with a clean Weston

Kerry

11 Responses to “Happy one week birthday to our boys!”

  1. Cara said

    So cute and holy hell did you just have babies you look fantastic! I just love the smell of clean babies!

  2. tara said

    My good lord, Max looks like Jeff in that picture. They are so sweet!!!

  3. Ondrea said

    So cute!! so glad you got to give them their first baths!!

  4. Noell said

    Holy hell lady you *are* busy! You are doing a great job!!
    I can’t stand the cuteness of the first bath pics!! I love Max’s fuzzy hair and how relaxed Wes looks! You and Jeff look like very proud parents! (Just looking at these pics makes me want to have another baby but I know that is totally insane of me!)

  5. lauraandlee said

    Adorable! I love clean babies (I like them all the time, but clean ones are especially sweet ;))

  6. Katey said

    I’m so glad you guys were able to be there for their first baths – and that clean baby scent never ever gets old. I LOVE that smell.

  7. Kiane said

    So sweet! I’m glad you got to give them their first baths!

  8. Brenda and John said

    Awww, they are so cute! I can’t believe how much hair Max has. You two are doing a great job and you both look good!

  9. Porche said

    So cute! You guys are doing an amazing job.

  10. militarywifealways said

    Awww look at the clean boys, mommy and daddy’s do what they gotta do you guys are doing an amazing job

Leave a Reply

