Catching up…with photos

February 18, 2009

First of all, thank you to Larissa (Dr. Swanson’s most recent IVF success story) and her husband, Shawn, for these beautiful flowers they sent yesterday.  I have been so overwhelmed and out of it today that I forgot to post a few pictures, and I don’t want to fall too far behind in my “thank yous”.  So thank you Larissa, for thinking of my family – it really means a lot to me!

larissa2

I also got this HUGE ass bouquet of flowers from my TF girls yesterday, and I just have to say I was blown away by how gorgeous they are.  I haven’t seen gladiolas in so long, I forgot how much I love them.  Thanks you guys, I love you so much!

tfgirls

And today I got the most thoughtful gift basket from my friend, Marci.  This photo doesn’t really show how beautiful these plants are, but there are 3 separate plants in here (two flowering, and one ivy I think…don’t quote me, I don’t know my plants).  I had been wanting one or two small plants for the nursery anyway, but obviously hadn’t gone out and about to buy any, so these are absolutely perfect.  Thank you so much Marci, especially for thinking of us when you have a lot on y0ur plate right now, too.  My fingers are still crossed for you and Lars!

marci

And if you have brought/sent us something, and don’t see anything posted on here about it, please let me know.  I want to make sure that I’m properly thanking everyone, and my mind is so messed up right now that I’m not always sure I’ve acknowledged the right person – so please set me straight!  Oh, and also – our email server is really jacked up right now for some reason, and about 20 emails that were in my inbox yesterday just disappeared today, so I won’t be able to respond to an email I can’t remember seeing (if that makes sense).  Please resend me any emails that you want/need me to read.  Thanks!

Kerry

One Response to “Catching up…with photos”

  1. Tarah said

    Kerry,

    If you get a chance could you email me? I know that you’re busy, but I wanted to know if there is anything that you guys need, other than thoughts/prayers/love and support.

    Thinking of you,

    T

Leave a Reply

