Happy Birthday to the BoGo!

February 16, 2009

Some of you may have heard already but I knew I should give everyone an update. 

Kerry woke up this morning to what we thought might be her water breaking.  She called the on-call doctor who said we should come in and sure enough Bo’s water had broken.  The nurses and doctors all came in and confirmed everything and told us that they would do a c-section immediately.  Everything went smoothly.  The epidural went in without a hitch and soon after the doctor said she was already starting in on the c-section.  Just a few minutes in they had me stand up and take a picture of Baby A, he started crying immediately.  I sat back down for maybe 3 minutes, and then was back up to take a picture of Baby B.  I caught a glimpse of the incision and a tray of, well, you know – and boy do I wish I would have missed that!

Bo (Baby A) and Go (Baby B) were born at 9:56 a.m. and 9:57 a.m., respectively.  Baby A was 3lb 1.2 oz, 15 3/4 in and Baby B was 3lb 1.4 oz, 16 1/2 in.

Just after they cleaned up both babies they took the 3 of us to the NICU so that they could finish up with Kerry and then take out the cerclage.  I stayed with the boys until the doctors let me know that everything was good and stable and that the boys were doing great.  They both needed to have breathing tubes inserted as their lungs are just a little under-developed, but their heart rates and oxygen levels look great.

Once Kerry had recovered, we were able to get her wheeled over to the NICU and she got to visit with our beautiful baby boys until her new room was ready.   Below are a few pics.  With all the excitement my picture taking was limited.  I have a good pic of Baby A, but Baby B required a little more attention so I didn’t get a great pic of him.

Here is Bo – Baby A just after they cleaned him up…

dsc01240

 Here is Go – Baby B after they finished with inserting all of the tubes…

dsc01247

We don’t have names quite yet, but will let you know once we figure out what “fits”.  Kerry should be released from the hospital within 4 days, or so, and they have told us our boys will be here for at least 6 weeks, so please continue to keep them in your thoughts and prayers if you would please. 

All of our love, from the four of us,

Jeff

71 Responses to “Happy Birthday to the BoGo!”

  1. Heather said

    Congratulations, Mom and Dad! I can’t wait to see and hear more about this exciting and fantastic event!

  2. kristy said

    Hooray! Happy birthday, little ones! And congrats Kerry and Jeff! I can’t wait to see the whole family tonight! Love you tons! Aunt Kristy

  3. krazykids said

    They are beautiful. Happy birthday bogo!!!!!

  4. Ondrea said

    oh you guys – they are just beautiful baby boys!!! congratulations.

  5. Keri (todds_wife) said

    Welcome to the world BoGo… you are blessed with the most amazing people for parents… Congrats to the whole family!

  6. Tiffany said

    CONGRATS MASTERA’S!!!!!!! Welcome to the world little boys!
    Lots of love,
    Tiff and Rich

  7. Marci said

    Congrats to you both! And welcome to the world Bo and Go! They are absolutely beautiful!

  8. Dana said

    Congrats they look great!

  9. Teresa said

    Congratulations!

  10. Andrea said

    Welcome to world little men. You are already so so loved. 🙂

  11. Katey said

    Congratulations Kerry and Jeff!!! Welcome to the world little ones – we can’t wait to meet you.
    Love and hugs….
    Katey

  12. liz said

    happy birthday, boys. congrats mommy and daddy!

  13. Rachel said

    They look wonderful!!!! Continued prayers for the boys and Kerry, but it sounds like everything went smoothly! I’m so happy for you guys!

  14. Lanie said

    The boys are so handsome!!! Congrats and gobbs of love to you all!!!

  15. Anna said

    Congratulations! They are absolutely beautiful! I hope recovery is far less eventful than the pregnancy for you all.

  16. Tara said

    Oh my goodness- look at those beautiful boys! I am so, so happy for you. Congratulations!!!!

  17. HuskerLissa said

    Congrats! You guys are in my thoughts and prayers!

  18. Sam & Val said

    Congratulations you guys!! Happy Birthday, boys! 🙂

  19. Angie said

    They are so beautiful!! Congrats you guys, we all can’t wait to meet them.

  20. pyjammy said

    congratulations on your beautiful boys!

  21. Ameia said

    They are so beautiful!!! Congrats to you both.

  22. Sara said

    Congrats!!! The boys are adorable!!!

  23. Beth M said

    Wow, just WOW!!! They are gorgeous!! I can’t wait to meet them because I love them already!!! Hugs to you both and I’m praying for a speedy recovery and continued progress for them too.

    I love you!!!

  24. John, Jill, Jordan, Amanda and Jenna said

    WOW CONGGGGGGRATULATIONS DADDY JEFF and MOMMY KERRY. The boys look great in the photos and this is coming from twin experience! GoGo BoGo!

    Kerry – You’ve been through a lot and now GET SOME REST. Jeff, you must be a mess – get some rest! Love you guys and yes, you are all in our prayers.

    We couldn’t be happier for you guys, the boys the grandparents, the nephews the nieces and the pets. Happy Birthday!

    OK so Mom & Dad need to buy a bigger house for the next Mastera Xmas reunion.

    John, Jill, Jenna, Amanda and Jordan
    That’s Right the East Coast Familia

  25. Noell said

    OMG! Congratulations you two!! Your little guys are adorable!! I will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers!

  26. MrsAmy#s said

    Congratulations, I’m so excited for your family!

  27. Stephanie said

    I am sooo happy for you both. Congrats and enjoy every minute. Hugs to everyone and I will pray for everyone’s continued good health.

  28. Catherine said

    Congratulations!! They are absolutely beautiful! You guys have been in my thoughts and prayers and there you will remain. Can’t wait for names and more pictures!!

  29. Linda said

    Congratulations! The boys are beautiful! They look great! I hope Kerry has a quick recovery and I’ll be praying the boys get bigger and stronger each day and that their time in the hospital goes quickly.
    Congrats again!
    -From a lurker on the nest 🙂

  30. Ann said

    What handsome boys! Congratulations!

  31. Kiane said

    Congrats to you both!! I am so happy for you! They are just adorable! I will continue to keep all of you in my thoughts and prayers 🙂

  32. Cami Davis said

    BoGo is just about the cutest thing I have ever heard!!! Jon and I are so excited for you.. FOUR NOW… and will continue to keep your family in our prayers.. YAY!! CONGRATS!!!!

  33. Katherine (kjbfchapin) said

    Congrats to you all. Welcome to the world BOGO.

  34. sarahope said

    Congratulations! You will all be in my prayers.

  35. sarah said

    Congratulations Mama and Daddy!!!! And WELCOME to the world, you beautiful boys!

  36. Chrissy said

    What beautiful baby boys! Congrats Mommy and Daddy!

  37. militarywifealways said

    Congrats!!!!! They are beautiful

  38. G said

    oh sweetie they are BEAUTIFUL – they look SO good, and what great weights!!! sending all of you so much love!!

  39. Shareena said

    Happy Birthday BoGo! You boys work on getting big and strong so we can all love on you!
    Can’t wait for real names.
    Congrats mama and daddy you’ve waited a very long time for this day. You will be in our thoughts.

  40. Porche said

    Congratulations to you both! They are beautiful and I know they’re going to do just great and be home with you soon. I can’t wait to hear their names, but I think I’ll always kind of think of them as BoGo. 🙂

  41. Brandi said

    Congratulations Mommy and Daddy!! The boys are beautiful!!! I’ll keep everyone in my thoughts and prayers!

  42. Tarah said

    Congrats Mommy & Daddy!!! I am so glad to know that Kerry and the boys are doing well.

    Your boys are beautiful. You’re in my thoughts and close to my heart.

    Tarah

  43. chocochip06 said

    congrats. glad things went well. the boys are beautiful.

  44. erica said

    Congratulations, Kerry and Jeff! I will keep all of you in my thoughts and prayers. The boys are beautiful!

  45. Tara said

    I’m so happy for you right now…I’m in tears at how beautiful they are! Congratulations!

  46. Katie said

    Welcome to the world, little boys! Congratulations to mom and dad, and best wishes for a speedy stay in the hospital!

  47. Molly said

    Happy happy birthday BoGo! And congrats Kerry and Jeff!!!
    xoxox
    M

  48. Cathy said

    Congrats on your beautiful boys! I’m so glad you guys have them here and that they’re doing well. We’re all rooting for them to grow big and get home quick! Take care of yourselves in all this too!

  49. Alyssa said

    The boys are just beautiful! Lots of wishes for a quick recovery for Kerry. I will keep praying for a short NICU stay for BOGO. I can’t wait to see more pics and their names. Congratulations on your wonderful double blessing!

    Best wishes,
    Alyssa

  50. Busted said

    A million congrats on your beautiful boys. Hope their NICU stay is uneventful. Glad Kerry is doing well.

  51. Stacie said

    I’ve been thinking of you four all day! Congratulations, and I’m glad the boys are doing well. Get some rest now if you can! I hope the time in NICU passes quickly and smoothly.

  52. Dawn said

    Happy birthday Bo and Go! They look great. Congrats!

  53. They are just precious!!! Congrats, Kerry. So so happy for you! Take care little boys!!

  54. Katie (nesk) said

    Wow~Congratulations on the birth of your lovely boys. Will keep them in our thoughts and prayers as they gain strength. Woohoo!!

  55. Mrs.Bond said

    HUGE CONGRATS to you guys. What a wonderful blessing after all this. Enjoy every moment now! I will be praying for BoGo’s health and Kerry’s quick recovery.

  56. Lisa said

    Congratulations to all of you! Keep us posted as needs arise!!

  57. lilcyndiluwho said

    Congratuations to all four of you! Please let us know if there is ANYTHING we can do to help.

  58. pamela-matt said

    Congrats mommy and daddy. Your family will be in my prayers. The little ones are beautiful

  59. Man, I cannot WAIT to hear the names of these baby boys!

  60. Megan S. said

    They are so beautiful!! Congratulations to you all!! I will be praying for an uneventful time in the NICU for them.

  61. Stacey said

    Holy crap! I should have checked this sooner. Congratulations! Keeping all of you in our prayers. Very cute.

  62. Danielle said

    Congrats!! Welcome to the world BoGo!

  63. Steph said

    Congeats to you both, Kerry and Jeff!!! Happy Birthday BoGo!

  64. Sock said

    Omigosh, they are priceless! All of you are in my prayers for complete recoveries and healthy lives.

  65. Auntie Barb said

    Well, now that I have cried a bushel of tears and can see what I’m typing – Whoopie! Happy birthday BoGo you are very handsome boys. Daddy Jeff (oh doesn’t that sound great) and Mommy Kerry, I know you will be wonderful parents. Kerry, here’s to a quick recovery and many prayers that the boys continue to stay health, gain weight and get stronger. Love to all four of you.

  66. Deanne said

    What a wonderful gift you have recieved, may God bless your family. Lots of prayers and hopes for a quick recovery for Kerry and that the boys have a short stay in the NICU. Jeff, hang in there and get rest when you can!

  67. Beth (ppfbunny) said

    Congratulations!! I’m so happy for little Bo & little Go 🙂

  68. Robin said

    They are just perfect! Congrats Jeff and Kerry! I am so happy for you both. Take care.

    Robin

  69. Kristin said

    Congrats! A family of four, how perfect. They look really good and strong. I can’t wait to hear their names and see more pics. Kerry, I hope you have a speedy and smooth recovery from the c-section. And I hope your boys cruise through their NICU stay so they can come home soon. All the best to you guys!

  70. Chenoa Allen said

    Kerry and Jeff,

    Congratulations to the four of you. Your boys are beautiful. I couldn’t believe it when I’d read they’d already been born. Good job, Kerry keeping them where they were for as long as you did. Can’t wait to read updates. They are in my thoughts. I hope they are home soon.

    chenoa

  71. krilyn430 said

    Congrats to the whole family! So glad to hear that everyone is doing well. The boys look adorable. Lots of good thoughts that they can come home soon.

Leave a Reply

