30 weeks today!!!

February 15, 2009

Not much to report today (and the boys are still the size of squashes…or is it squash…).  I wasn’t feeling very well yesterday, so we didn’t end up eating the delicious meal that Melissa made for us – but we plan on eating it tonight, and I can’t wait!  Photos to follow…

I am VERY excited to be 30 weeks today, but man, I have been feeling like total poo the last few days.  These little ones are taking over my body in every way, shape, and form.  I usually have one baby in my rib cage and one in my pelvic bone, so you can imagine how uncomfortable that is!  They are making it hard to breathe, to sit up to eat, to lay down and eat, to sleep, to be awake – you name it.  People are probably wondering how someone on bed rest can be so.damn.tired, but I’m telling you that it’s possible.  My back is freakin’ killing me, the restless legs thing is going to make me go crazy, and the only thing that helps with these things is getting up and walking around – two things I’m not allowed to do.

But – I’m 30 weeks pregnant today!!!  =)  Best case scenario is that we schedule a c-section for sometime around 6.5 weeks from today (we’ll find out more about that at our appointment next Wednesday), and worst case scenario is that the boys decide to come before that.  If I were a betting woman (and I am…sometimes), I would put my money on the BoGo coming around the week of March 9th (which would put me at 33.5 weeks).  I don’t know why, I just have a feeling.  But I know that there is NO WAY these babies are staying put until April…call it mother’s intuition, but you can mark my words.  I sure hope I’m wrong, but we’ll see.

Kerry

6 Responses to “30 weeks today!!!”

  1. Cathy said

    I’m sorry buddy. I hope they take a few weeks to do this, but hopefully they’ll drop eventually and at least make it easier for you to breathe. I have a whole new world of respect for you not going nuts on bedrest.

  2. Alexis said

    Yeah for 30 weeks! I FEEL your pain. I hope you see glimpses of relief every now and then. (let’s be honest though, we both know we won’t!) lol. I’m going to be so envious when you have your boys before me. I’ve been begging my dr to take me at 36 weeks! 😉

  3. Tarah said

    K & J,

    I’m thinking of you guys today. Hoping that everything goes as well as it can. You guys and BoGo are in my thoughts.

    ((((HUGS))))

  4. Kristin said

    Thinking of you guys today, Kerry. I hope they are strong and feisty like their momma. You have tons of people supporting you!

  5. Catherine said

    Kerry- I’m praying extra hard for you and Jeff today. Take care of you and those boys!

  6. ckolak:-) said

    I just read on Cyndi’s blog that you are having the boys today…Best of luck, and I will be thinking of your family today!

Leave a Reply

