My weekly day out!

February 12, 2009

We had our weekly OB appt today, and all was good in BoGo-land.  Normally we don’t get ultrasounds on OB weeks, but today I let the doctor know that I wasn’t feeling as much movement as I had been in days before, so she wanted to do a quick ultrasound and biophysical profile on the boys before I left.  Turns out I had nothing to worry about, as my Mom and I saw both little ones bouncing away on the monitor.  Bo’s heartrate was 138 and Go’s was 148, and they were both measuring ahead with the measurements the sonographer took.  The big news of the day is that Baby A is now breech, which pretty much means a c-section is inevitable (since Baby B is always transverse or breech).  I’m not too disappointed with this, only because I don’t really care how these boys are born, as long as they come out safely.

Sorry to post and run, but it’s time for Grey’s Anatomy…I’ll post more and a pic we took today later tonight, or tomorrow.

Kerry

4 Responses to “My weekly day out!”

  1. anngoldenberg said

    Congratulations on a great appointment and keeping those boys in for another week!

  2. Marci said

    yay for another great appointment!

  3. Steph said

    Congrats on another great appointment, you’re just keeping those boys safe and sound in there!

Leave a Reply

