YAY Monday!

February 9, 2009

In the ridiculous amount of entries I had yesterday, I left off one very important picture…our dinner from last night that my friend, Rheana, brought over on Saturday. It was absolutely amazing, and a totally different spin on lasagna – it was sausage and potato lasagna. YUM!

dsc01200

Tonight, one of my homies from cooking club (and one of my good friends) came over to bring Jeff and I Chipotle (don’t be jealous, Biz) for dinner. Thanks, Mary!!!  Mary stayed for a few hours, and we just sat around chatting and watching all about chocolate on the Food Network.  :::drool:::

dsc01202

In other news, Jeff went to Rural Metro Ambulance this afternoon to learn how to fit the car seat bases into our car correctly.  I’m glad he went, because as I suspected (sorry Jeff), he wasn’t doing it the right way, even after reading the instructions.  Now our babies will be safe and sound when we bring them home from the hospital.  Whew!

And because I’m always thanking my friends for bringing over dinner and lunch and cupcakes and such, I feel the need to give my Mom a shout out for leaving my Dad for weeks on end to take care of me.  She’s been here since the day after I was admitted to the hospital, and other than going home for a week and staying with my aunt (her sister) on the weekends, she’s been here every single day.  She gets me water, food, and even cleans and does the laundry to help Jeff out – not to mention, she keeps me company when I’m lonely.  She’s been a lifesaver, and I really don’t know if I would have been able to get through the last four weeks without her, so THANKS MOM!!!!!!

No more videos of Rex or pics of food tonight – we are off to watch Heroes!!!

Kerry

5 Responses to “YAY Monday!”

  1. Alexis said

    Gotta love mom! We watched the chocolate challenge too…crazy designs. Hope you had a good night!

  2. militarywifealways said

    Your friends always hook you guys up with the yummy stuff, your making me hungry and I ate dinner, LOL

  3. angelika05 said

    Your mommy rocks! Love you Kerry’s mommy!

  4. Kari said

    Tyler used to teach that class at Rural Metro!! How funny!! Hey by the way your pics are online now!! They turned out so cute!!

  5. Cathy said

    Yay carseats, and YUM on the lasagna! Tell Jeff when the guy installed my carseat, he told me that the spot checks they do at daycares show up with 90+% of the carseats installed WRONG! So he’s in good company and a wiser man to have gotten it checked.

Leave a Reply

