What a day!

February 8, 2009

We had a really fun photo shoot with Kari this morning – I can’t wait to see how great the pictures look!  She said she should have them all edited (i.e. all of the stretch marks photoshopped out – I must have asked her 1000 times if she was doing that…) in a few days, so I will post some of our favorite pics here when we get them.  Speaking of pics, I finally updated the Bump Gallery with a 29 week picture.  I forgot to take a picture at 27 weeks, so there is QUITE a noticeable difference between the 25 and the 29 week photos…and a 6 pound weight gain.  Here is a bump photo from the front, which shows that I officially have no belly button (or at least the “innie” I used to have).  And yes, I strategically placed my hands there to cover up my pregnancy “beauty marks”, LOL.

29wks

Jeff spent the first part of the afternoon replacing the rotors on my car so that it’s safe to take the babies in.  I’m not quite sure that we will have my car much longer, as we’ve been talking about “upgrading” (in size) to a small SUV or crossover vehicle.  We discovered today that Jeff fits into a Nissan Murano with no head room or leg room problems (Kari, our photographer friend, has a Murano), which was a really nice surprise since we both really like our Altima and wanted our next car to be a Nissan, too.  It’s going to be a challenge getting both babies into my current car (a Mitsubishi Galant) when Jeff is in it, because he has to have the seat reclined all the way back to where it actually rests against the back seat.  Until we decide to but a new car, we are pretty much stuck with taking the babies places in our Altima.

In food news, we had two of the things that my friends brought over yesterday for lunch today…

dsc01193

 

This is the chicken tortilla soup that Christine brought over.  It was seriously the best tortilla soup I’ve ever had.  YUM!  Thanks, C!

 

 

dsc01191

 

And *this* is a piece of the most delicious strawberry cake I’ve ever had (in fact, I’ve had three pieces of it since Angelika brought it over yesterday…)!

 

 

Stay tuned for a humiliating video of Rex testing out our new swing…

Kerry

3 Responses to “What a day!”

  1. Alexis said

    Awesome belly pic! Lookin’ good momma!!

  2. Cathy said

    That just looks amazing. So big and luscious! Do you think Angelika would share the recipe?

    Your belly looks totally cute! 🙂

  3. Auntie Barb said

    I love my Murano. There are no blind spots which will be important when Bogo start walking and leaving toys in back of the car in the driveway. Also you may want to test drive the Rogue which is another Nissan product.

Leave a Reply

