29 weeks today!!!

February 8, 2009

We are 29 weeks pregnant today!  Another week down (and three more until we hit the big goal of 32 weeks), which is always a good thing when you’re in our situation.  =)  And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for…a new piece of produce!!!!  Introducing the squash!

mo7_lg

The babies are now the size of squashes, and all five of their senses are fully functional now.  Their muscles and lungs are still maturing, and their heads are getting bigger to make room for their huge brains (duh, they are our children).  I just read that each boy is now taking approximately 250 mg of calcium each day to help their growing bones develop, so I’m being really careful to drink a lot of milk, eat lots of cheese (while taking my stool softener, because…well…you get my drift), and if I don’t think I’m getting enough calcium after all of that, I do have Caltrate.

I’m thrilled to have another week under my belt because as you all know, I’ve been pretty depressed the last few days, and reaching each mini-milestone really does help my morale.  And the good news is, I think I’m coming out of this funk, so thank you for hangin’ in there while I felt sorry for myself for a few days. 

I do have to run this morning (well, not run…but leave the computer for now) – Jeff and I have a good friend who is coming over to take a few maternity photos of us in the nursery since I can’t get out to a studio to do so.  I’m so excited!!  I just thought we wouldn’t be able to do this because of the house arrest, but I guess it pays to know the right people, huh?  I can’t wait to see the end results – and to show all of you as well!

Kerry

2 Responses to “29 weeks today!!!”

  1. militarywifealways said

    Wow, only 3 weeks Super excited for you guys :0) Thanks for the link to Lanies blog, there doesn’t seem to be much information when you get to this step, so all the blogs are a great help.

  2. Heather said

    Wow, squash! That’s so exciting! I hope you have fun with the pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

