My afternoon visitors

January 19, 2009

My friend, Chrissy, and her cutie pie daughter, Addison, came over to visit this afternoon, and they came bearing gifts…

dsc01035

Window decals (since I was so bummed that we took down the Christmas decorations), lotion, lip balm, a whole stack of magazines to read, some hand sanitizer, puzzle books, a journal, some pens, some adorable hats and booties and a book for the BoGo (that I’ve heard will make me cry every time I read it – great), and some cereal bars!  Whew!  Thanks, Chrissy!

My Mom enjoyed playing with Addison, and Addison and Rex became quick buddies (A was really apprehensive about him at first, but they are BFF’s now)!  I mean, how could you not love a girl who looks like this?

dsc01034

Edited to add – We have our first follow-up appointment with both our perinatologist and my OB tomorrow afternoon.  Keep your fingers crossed that all of this laying around is actually paying off!

Kerry

2 Responses to “My afternoon visitors”

  1. jill said

    saying a prayer for a GREAT appointment tomorrow!!! keep us posted!

  2. Lanie said

    What an awesome gift basket!!! You have the bestest friends ever. : )

    Good luck tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

