PITP

January 16, 2009

You’ve all heard of the acronym PITA (pain in the ass), right?  Well, I’ve had a PITP all day today.  Actually two of them.  Pains in the pelvis.  I swear that both of my boys’ heads are lodged directly into my pelvis, and it HURTS.  Forget about sitting up today because it hurts too much to do that!  I was so focused on the pain tonight that I completely forgot to take a picture of our dinner, or the adorable little houseguest we had tonight (and his chopped liver parents, of course).  =(  So picture my almost-15-month old ADORABLE nephew (and my CL brother and sister-in-law – yes they get parenthesis, twice, don’t worry – they’re used to it) and a delicious crispy chicken burger and chocolate shake from Red Robin.  Thanks, Marty, LeAnn, and Asher!!!  I know my Mom and Rex had fun playing with Ash, and it was good to see you both, as usual.

I’m hoping that sometime tomorrow I will post nursery pics, as Jeff is at Babies R Us getting the rest of our nursery bedding and decor tonight (YAY!).  We got a bit of good news today about that…my friend, Liz, called me this afternoon to tell me that the designer that makes our bedding and nursery decor was having a Buy One, Get One Free sale today and tomorrow at BRU.  So, I called Customer Service and asked if we could get the deal on all of the stuff we got at the shower last weekend, and they said YES!  Jeff is there right now, returning every Amy Coe piece that we got for the shower, and then they will re-ring it, giving us the BOGO (how appropriate) deal on it ALL!!!!  We figured out that we will end up getting around $230 back, which will buy our Pack N Play, swing, and a few other things – how fantastic is that?

Anyway…I will post more tomorrow.  I need to elevate my legs a little more to try to get these boys to swim upward.  Cross your fingers!

Kerry

9 Responses to “PITP”

  1. Kristy said

    Wow! That is awesome!!! I can’t wait to see the pics of the nursery! Miss you! Love, sis

  2. Angelika said

    How awesome! Dude – I only had ONE baby sittin’ on my cervix and it HURT like the dickens.

    Bo and Go – migrate North immediately!

  3. Sock said

    Kerry, will laying on your sides help at all? After a certain point, being on your back isn’t the best position (pressure on the vena cava in your abdomen, etc.). Perhaps being on one side or the other will help shift the boys to other places for while.

  4. I can’t wait to see pics of your boys nursery!! And tell those boys to give you a break, please!

    Oh – we got our wall letters at: http://www.dimplesanddandelions.com/ It was pure luck that they matched out bedding! I am going crazy with the pink and brown thing and need to slow down a little bit!

    Have you guys picked names? Waiting to share?

  5. Alexis said

    Can’t wait to see pics! Great deal…you always have to look out for those. I think yesterday and today (Saturday) they are also offering a $15 gift card if you buy two boxes of pampers.

  6. Sara said

    Can’t wait to see pics of the nursery! That is a great that BRU will do that for you..woo hoo!

  7. Beth M said

    What a deal! That’s seriously awesome!

  8. militarywifealways said

    Praying the BoGo move to higher grounds so mom can feel better soon.

  9. Lanie said

    Score on the BOGO for BOGO!!!

Leave a Reply

