Waking up in my own bed

January 14, 2009

Waking up in our bed this morning was so nice.  I got a terrific night of sleep last night, just knowing that my husband and my puppy were an arm’s reach away.  I  only woke up once to pee, which tells me I probably didn’t drink enough water yesterday.  Oops.  I had other things going on.

While it’s soooo nice being home, it’s a little weird.  I’m confined to either the couch or my bed all.day.long (other than two whole hours I can be sitting, standing, showering, etc), with my feet elevated so that there isn’t any pressure on my cervix.  Laying on one of my sides is preferable to my doctors, but if I’m laying down, I call that good enough.  Jeff bought me a handy dandy mobile computer cart that slides underneath the couch or bed, so that I can be on the computer while I lay down (brownie points for Jeff!).

When I got home yesterday, the first thing I did was go downstairs to the nursery.  It was so cute.  Jeff had made the cribs up, propped the stuffed animals in the cribs, folded all of the receiving blankets, burp cloths, and towels, hung up the onesies, and organized the changing table.  I think he’s just a little bit excited.  =)  He had also went out to buy our car seats, and snapped them into our double snap and go stroller (thanks, Cara!).  I will have to have him take pictures when it’s just a little more complete, and I promise to post them here once he does.  We also got our Zooper (fancy double stroller) yesterday, and Jeff put it together – it’s sooo freakin’ cool!   

When my Mom was helping me fold clothes last night, I got really depressed because one of the items of clothing I folded were my designer maternity jeans that I spent a FORTUNE on.  It made me think of all of the super cute maternity clothes I have that I really won’t ever wear again.  I guess I could always have wardrobe changes when I get to venture out to the doctor…

Kerry

4 Responses to “Waking up in my own bed”

  1. Ivory said

    Oh, you just made me remember how sad I was when I couldn’t wear my clothes any more 😦 I had waited and waited to buy a maternity wardrobe and had finally went and splurged in mid-january, only to be stuck in bed a couple weeks later 😦
    But, I am so glad that you are home!!

  2. Molly S. said

    That is too funny. As soon as they put me on bedrest I started freaking out because of all of the cute clothes I hadn’t worn yet. You can still put on those designer jeans while you are lying in bed. 🙂

  3. Alexis said

    Well…you can always have an online fashion show and post pics every once in awhile. 😉 How sweet of Jeff to get things ready for you. I’m glad you’re home.

  4. Beth M said

    I’m so glad you’re home!!! As soon as we’re well, we’ll set up a visit.

Leave a Reply

