All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

January 13, 2009

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

I’m blowing this popsicle stand!  Just a little over an hour ago, I got the okay to leave the hospital, and continue the rest of my bed rest (and pregnancy) from the comfort of my own home.  What a relief!  Now, don’t get me wrong – this will be no vacation.  I will have to be on my back, with my legs elevated for all but two waking hours of every single day for 8 weeks, which will be extremely challenging.  The only time my doctor is allowing me to venture outside the house is for my doctor’s appointments, which I think will be once a week (but I’m not sure).  But I can do it.  I know I can.  I have to for the safety of these two little monsters!  After the 8 weeks is up, I will be a little over 33 weeks pregnant, and the doctor should give me the okay to resume normal activities until the BoGo decide it’s time to come.  That’s only 2 months!!!  I can do it! 

My mom should be here to pick me up any minute now, so I need to gather up my things.  The next time I post, it will be from my warm, cozy bed (or couch).  Yippee!!!!

Kerry

8 Responses to “All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go”

  1. ischwab said

    I am so happy for you!

  2. Stacy said

    Yay Kerry! That is great news. Your 8 weeks will go by faster than you think. Just keep thinking of the BoGo!

  3. Lanie said

    I am SO happy that you are going home!!! I’ll be excited to “see” you online more now. : )

  4. lauraandlee said

    I’m SO SO happy for you Kerry! I was on bedrest for 10 weeks with my first one – you can do it! (Just beware the lure that is internet shopping, lmao!)

    Please let us know if we can do anything at all for you and keep BoGo in there baking!!

    🙂

  5. Kristy said

    Yippie! So happy for you, Jeff, Rex and the BoGo!

  6. militarywifealways said

    Yipper rooo!!

  7. Linda said

    I have been following your blog since the beginning (I hang out on the CO board here and there). I hadn’t checked your blog for the last week or so and I was surprised at all that’s happened! I’m so glad you and the BoGo are okay and you get to go home! I hope the next 8 weeks goes quickly and smoothly for you. Looks like you had a beautiful baby shower!
    “Buttercup16”

  8. Alexis said

    Great news! You’re right, it will be hard but you can do it! If you need any book suggestions let me know. lol 😉

Leave a Reply

