And the answer is…

December 29, 2008

…(and this is really kind of un-ladylike, but – well, you know me) the ability to be able to take a really good pee!  You know that feeling when you really, really, really have to go – and then you go – and then that sense of relief and “ahhhhhhhh” that you get?  Yeah, you don’t get that when you’re pregnant.  Or at least I don’t get that when I’m pregnant, and for some reason it really bugs the piss (hahahaha) out of me!  I don’t know if it’s because the babies are around my bladder, or what, but I never really feel “relieved” after I pee.  I just feel like I need to pee a little more.  Ugh!  I realize this is a petty vent, and in no way am I complaining about it, it’s just a minor annoyance I really didn’t anticipate dealing with during my pregnancy.

Anyway…Jeff and I saw the babies move on the outside tonight.  They were kicking away, so I called Jeff over to feel (which is still such a rush, by the way).  That’s when I realized that you could probably see these big kicks from the outside, so I moved Jeff’s hand and we both sat there and watched the belly move and shake – so crazy!!!!  

Kerry

11 Responses to “And the answer is…”

  1. ischwab said

    One of my most favorite things about not being pregnant anymore is not having to pee every 3 minutes. It’s so nice to be able to go hours again 🙂

  2. Katie said

    OMG the best thing after giving birth is to have a good pee! There are some work days that I go the whole day without having to make a pee stop. I’ll never take that for granted again!

  3. Kristy said

    I was so not close! But I can actually relate – sounds like how you feel having a UTI – ugh!

    On a more “ladylike” (as dad would say!) note – how exciting that you can SEE the babies moving! I hope they will perform for their Aunt Kristy when I’m there next week!

    Love you! six

  4. Kristy said

    Umm…meant to say love you, sis….stupid little keyboards!

  5. Kiane said

    I definitely do not miss the pregnant peeing – having to go pee two minutes after you just went. Ugh!

    I remember the first time seeing my belly move from the outside… it’s so amazing and each time it happened, right up until the end, I was just so excited! That’s the one and only thing I miss about being pregnant (but obviously it’s even better now, having him here in my arms!). Enjoy!

  6. Noell said

    LOL! It’s definitely a relief to be able to pee like normal again after you’ve had a baby (but then again, you might still have to worry about peeing your pants). That and being able to eat a normal portion size instead of minuscule portions because your stomach is the size of a pea! LOL!

    Woohoo for seeing those babes move on the outside! Such a trip, huh?!

  7. Lanie said

    I really, really miss the “good pee” feeling too!!! I have a HUGE bladder and I can hold it forever, so when I go, it’s this amazing feeling of relief. Ummm . . . not so much anymore.

    And, yes, I know that blue cheese needs to be processed, but its not worth the risk. I’ll stick with boring feta. Blech!

  8. Molly said

    OMG I cannot WAIT until I don’t have to pee all the freaking time anymore!!! I love you WeeMo, but my bladder has had enough!

  9. Tarah said

    Ok, I would have never guessed that. So sorry that you can’t get a good pee in.

    But, totally neat to be able to see the babies kicking from the outside. That has to be so cool and weird at the same time.

    Do they move a lot together or does one move more than the other?

  10. jkmastera said

    Tarah, if you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m a weirdo. =) BoGo sometimes move at the same time, but most of the time they move separately, and Bo (Baby A) moves way more than Go does. I think he’s the little guy that takes after his mommy – always running around, always hyper, etc.

    Kerry =)

  11. Tarah said

    That just has to be one of the greatest experiences. 🙂 I’m just so happy for you and Jeff. I can’t wait till Bo & Go get here, they are going to be so loved.

    And, I’m a weirdo too. I guess that’s why we go good together! 😛

Leave a Reply

