Slow down

December 27, 2008

Jeff’s entire family is visiting from California, Illinois, Connecticut, and Virginia (funny pictures to follow, maybe tomorrow), so we have been busy doing family stuff since the day before Christmas.  I have been going and going and going and not taking enough time to just relax, and today it caught up with me.  I need to slow down.  I’m pregnant.  With twins. 

Being told that I looked “huge” and “really tired” for the past few days didn’t sit well with me, mostly because I don’t feel like I’m “huge” and I think I’m looking pretty damn good for being almost 6 months pregnant with two babies!  It did make me realize that maybe I need to take it easy a little more, and not feel like I need to cram so much into any given day.  Jeff is always telling me to slow down and relax, but I just feel lazy when I do that!

Effective immediately, I’m going to be taking Jeff’s (and my Mom’s and Mother-in-law’s) advice, and s-l-o-w-i-n-g down.  So if I don’t return your phone calls right away, it’s likely because I’m napping.  If I have to blow off lunch plans with you, don’t take it personally – it’s for the health of my babies and I.  God-willing, I still have at least two more months to go with this pregnancy, and I really do need to start taking better care of myself.  I hope you all will understand!

Kerry

4 Responses to “Slow down”

  1. Sock said

    Kerry, you and BoGo come first – there will be time for lunches and whatnot later. Savor the rest of your pregnancy and focus on staying healthy. That is the only thing that really matters at the moment. You worked very, very hard to reach this point, and BoGo are totally dependent on you. If anyone has a problem with that, well, that’s their problem, not yours. Your priorities shifted when you became pregnant. Hang in there and take care of yourself and those babies! Big hugs!!!!

  2. Angelika said

    Um yes – if people don’t understand I will kick their butts! ENJOY this time Kerry – rest, take care of yourself, and then rest some more. Pamper yourself. You are going to be VERY busy in just a few short months, so take advantage of this time right now.

  3. Tarah said

    I have to agree that slowing down sounds like a good idea.

    Your health is whats important here and that’s all that matters.

    Hang in there, sweetie.


    T

  4. Lanie said

    I understand that feeling, buddy. If I try to do more than a couple things in the same day, I’m completely wiped out. Today is one of those days for me – I think just recovering from Christmas and such. Hope you can relax and take it easy more often now.

Leave a Reply

