Ask, and you shall receive!

December 24, 2008

Thank you, thank you, thank you to whoever was listening to Jeff.  I don’t have to work until noon today (half day), so I was planning on sleeping in a little bit.  The babies had different plans for me, as Bo started pounding away at around 7 this morning.  His little brother joined in at around 7:30, so I woke Jeff up to feel – and sure enough – “KICK!”…one swift kick in the upper abdomen to wake his daddy up.  YAY!!!!

I was playing my iPod for the boys yesterday, and discovered that my little guys couldn’t have any different taste in music.  Bo really, really liked Mika and Madonna (hmmmmm), and Go seemed to like Kanye West and Ludacris (hmmmmm).  It was really weird how when a certain song would play, one of the babies would be moving around, kicking and nudging, while the other one stood still – and vice versa.  I’ll have to experiment with some different music, and hopefully one of these days at least one of my little guys will respond to the Dave Matthews Band!  I need at least one member of my family to share in my love of the DMB (Jeff doesn’t really care for them)!

I’m going to try to get some stuff done before I head into work, so I will leave you with the Mika song I was playing for the boys – it’s called “Grace Kelly”, and I just love the song – it makes me smile.  =)

Kerry

One Response to “Ask, and you shall receive!”

  1. alexis said

    Love this song! Merry Christmas to Jeff with a swift baby kick. That’s so awesome! Merry Christmas Kerry!

Leave a Reply

