Night owl

December 20, 2008

I just got home from a girl’s night holiday party/gift exchange  it was SO FUN!  It’s 11:30, and I’m exhausted!  But, I hung out almost until the end, and I’m soooo proud of myself for that, especially because my back has been killing me all night long.  This horrible, debilitating back pain (don’t worry, it’s constant, not sporadic, aka – contractions) is a new thing for me, and I’m actually only up right now to wait for the Tylenol PM to kick in so I can get some sleep.  Do any of you preggos or moms have tips on how to deal with this?  I’m thinking I may need to go see a chiropractor…

Oh, and tonight – my friend, Molly, and I had this picture taken of our bare bellies touching each other, and it’s really, really cute.  I’ll have to post it here when Kate emails it to me.  Molly is 36 weeks, and I swear to God we’re almost the same size!

Okay, off to my heating pad, Snoogle, and Sleep Number bed – one of those things has got to help this back pain out!  Nighty night!

Kerry

One Response to “Night owl”

  1. Cathy said

    Chiropractor and massage saved me. Is your belly feeling heavy already? Maybe one of those support belt things?

Leave a Reply

