FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

December 15, 2008

Sorry Mom.  But JESUS.  I’m going to lose it.  Between stressing about getting the basement ready for the carpet installers on Thursday, trying to find a new home for our stupid ass dog who likes to bite and attack me, and worrying about my usual two hour commute to work now being a four hour commute because of this weather, I really didn’t need something new to “deal” with.

The drain in the laundry room just totally backed up all over the place, and we discovered it happened when the washing machine drained.  Fucking fantastic.  Now we get to use the money my parents gave us for nusery furniture to pay for a fucking plumber.  Or we use the money for what it’s meant to be used for, and put the plumber on a credit card (not like we’re even remotely close to paying any of them off…).  Either way, this sucks ass.

I seriously don’t think I’ve cried as much in my whole life as I have this week…

9 Responses to “FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Noell said

    Oh no! I’m sorry! This kind of thing is always happening to us and it really does suck! Hang in there!

  2. alexis said

    OMG. I went from laughing at your title to my jaw dropping. I’m so sorry! I can’t imagine.

  3. Chrissy said

    Kerry, I am so sorry. ((hugs))

  4. Beth M said

    Oh Kerry! I’m so sorry!

  5. Stacy said

    UGH…things always seem to happen all at once. I hate the feeling of dealing with an overflowing plate. It’ll get better. I wish I knew a plumber to help you guys out!

  6. Tarah said

    Oh FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK! I’m so sorry K. It seems when it rains it pours, doesn’t it?

    I say take the nursery money and use it for the nursery. Pay the plumber with a CC.

    (((HUGS))

  7. militarywifealways said

    Kerry you deserve the title, hope things get better

  8. lilcyndiluwho said

    1. Just as drinking beer in a German restaurant doesn’t count as drinking, swearing on your blog does not count as swearing. Life rule #8,743.

    2. ((((hugs)))) you totally didn’t need that. I’m sorry.

  9. Auntie Barb said

    Jeff,

    Go to a rental store and rent a “snake” that you turn and it goes into the drain and unclogs the blockage. Buy some super draino type of stuff and after the block seems to be gone and follow directions on the bottle. Then use ther drain unblocker once a month in the washer drain. (You learn a lot when you are single and poor. I’ve done this and it works quite well.) It will be only about $19 …. a lot cheaper than a plumber!!

Leave a Reply

