Happy birthday, Rexy!!!!!

December 10, 2008

Okay, okay – I know this is supposed to be a IVF/pregnancy blog, but I’m telling you that I may not have made it though some of the tough times in the last three years without my little buddy, Rex.  Rex has always been there to make me smile and laugh, and I could always count on him to lick the tears off my face if I was having a bad day. 

Jeff bought me Rex for my 27th birthday, and today our little guy turned FIVE!  Here is a flashback from the day after we got him, when he was just over 8 weeks old –

rexbaby

And here he is right before the election this year –

rexybarack

In celebration of his birthday today, Rex got a brand new stuffed hippo (it’s probably the 15th or 16th hippo he’s had since we got him, we buy them in bulk), and Jeff and I purchased our nursery furniture! 

Kerry

7 Responses to “Happy birthday, Rexy!!!!!”

  1. alexis said

    adorable! he’s so cute!

  2. Beth M said

    Um, is it sad that I got all squealy just now over his puppy picture!!! And the sweater!!! So cute, and you even know how I feel about that! Can I come soon and love up on my little Rexers? I miss him! (Oh, and you too…lol!!!)

  3. Angelika said

    Um – I can’t wait until Rexy comes and lives at MY HOUSE! Mwahahahahahahaha…

  4. militarywifealways said

    Ohhh how tiny he was and I love the bark for Obama shirt

  5. Noell said

    Happy Birthday Rex!

  6. Molly said

    I don’t believe that first photo is a real dog. I think its just a little stuffed animal!

  7. He is so freaking precious. Oh my gosh. He looks just like my baby Spike! Happy birthday, Rex!!!
    And yay on the nursery furniture! Can’t wait for pictures!

Leave a Reply

