Two perfect little…

December 5, 2008

BOYS!!!!!!!! 

We couldn’t be more excited – and Jeff is thrilled that he was right once again (he told me at lunch that he’s been right three times on our relationship, LOL)!  The boys (giggle, I have two boys in my belly) looked absolutely adorable, and they are both 100% healthy – we saw 8 heart chambers, 20 fingers, 20 toes, and a whole bunch of vertebrae (they measure EVERYTHING at your 20 week ultrasound).  We got a few good peeks at their cute little faces, and the sonographer thinks Baby A looks like his daddy, and Baby B looks like his mommy.  The funny thing about that is that Baby A was totally spastic (like me), and Baby B was completely chill like Jeff.   

They checked me out, too, and everything was great.  I’m measuring right on track for twins (I’m measuring 26 weeks if I were only having one baby), the Dr. was really happy with my weight gain so far (YES – I didn’t get hollered at!), and my blood pressure was completely normal.  I go back in 4 weeks for another long ultrasound (with twins, my practice likes to do two longer ultrasounds in a row, just to make sure all is well), and OB appointment.

I’m just on Cloud Nine…finding out the genders has made everything so much more real, you know?  Sometimes I still can’t believe I’m even pregnant, but now to know there are two healthy little boys inside me is almost too much – I’m so ecstatic I’m about to burst!  Now that we finally know the genders, Jeff and I are going to Babies R Us tomorrow afternoon after my hair appointment to start registering for all of our baby stuff, and we just cannot wait!!!

I don’t know if Jeff will have time to scan the latest ultrasound pictures today, so you may have to wait until Monday for those.  And we have a video to upload, too, but as soon as Jeff gets home from work, we are off to his company holiday party tonight!  So…I should have just kept my mouth shut, huh?  Eh, you all will know that there’s more excitement to come!

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!

Kerry

25 Responses to “Two perfect little…”

  1. Deanne said

    Have lots of fun tonight and go crazy with the registry!! : )

  2. ischwab said

    WWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!
    I am so farking excited for you and Emma can wait to get her hands on 2 new boys 😉

  3. Lanie & Shane said

    We are both SO excited for you all!!! And my Sugar & Spice (Pebbles & BamBam?) are so excited to find out what kind of bffs they’ll have in April!!!

  4. jacqueblittle said

    Even though I was thinking girls, I am thrilled you found out your babies are little boys. Yippee!! I am so happy for you and Jeff.

  5. Ann said

    I knew it! Yay for SE Aurora boys!

  6. alexis said

    BOYS! I’m so excited for you guys and I’m thrilled everything was perfect. I’ll call dibs on one of the boys for my Evie! lol. Have fun at BRU and remember…you don’t have to do it all in one day. I found it very helpful to start at the store and take my time going through the categories online. Congrats Kerry!!

  7. liz said

    WHOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO

  8. Kiane said

    YAY!!!!!! Congrats!!! I am so excited and happy for you and Jeff!!

  9. Heather said

    YAY for you and Jeff! I’m so excited for you guys – have a GREAT time at BRU!

  10. Stacy said

    How exciting! Those are two VERY lucky little boys!

  11. militarywifealways said

    Yeah, I was wrong I guess one of each. So so happy for you guys :0)

  12. lilcyndiluwho said

    I KNEW it!!! Congratulation to yoy both. How exciting.

  13. Megan S said

    So happy for you both! Have so much fun shopping!

  14. Erica said

    YAY!!! Have the best time tonight!!! What fun shopping will be tomorrow! I told you! I am jumping up and down!

  15. Molly said

    I’m over the moon for the four of you Ker!
    xoxoxo!

  16. sarah said

    SO FREAKING HAPPY FOR YOU!!!! I can TOTALLY picture you guys with two adorable, rambunctious, happy little boys. Love it!!!

  17. MrsBond said

    Congrats!! How exciting for two little guys. I am so happy everything is looking healthy too!

  18. Beth M said

    O M G!!!!!!!

    That is SOOOOOO great!!! 2 wonderful BOYS!!!! I am over the moon for you!!!!!

  19. Noell said

    YAY for little boys!! Congratulations to both of you! I’m so excited for you! Let the shopping begin!

  20. Auntie Barb said

    I was wrong also. I thought one of each, but I should have known with the Mastera’s record that it would be two little boys. I am soooooooo happy for both of you. The gal that said to shop on line first and check out what you want before you go to BRU had a great idea. It won’t be so tiring and then you can make a list and go to the store.

    Hope you had a great time at Jeff’s party Friday night and have fun shopping on Saturday. LOL

  21. Kathy said

    Congrats!
    I think you should name them Beau and Gunnar (for BO GO!)

    Have fun shopping!

  22. Sara said

    Congrats!!! Have fun registering!!! I’m so excited for the 4 of you and Rex!!

  23. Tarah said

    OMG!! Congrats on your beautiful little boys!! Have fun registering and rub your belly for me.

    Congrats again sweetie, I’m so happy for you and Jeff.


    T

  24. Chrissy said

    Yippee! I am so excited for you and Jeff!

  25. Larissa said

    Kerry!!!!!!!!!!! I’m a little late as I was in NYC but how exciting! Big congrats!

Leave a Reply

