Home sick (again). =*(

November 18, 2008

And I feel like death.  I had to move from our bed to the couch last night because I was keeping poor Jeff (Rex and Freddie) up with my coughing fits.  So, to my husband, who probably only got about five hours of sleep last night, I’m sorry punky.  =*(

I did the whole thing where I picked up my cell phone every time I started another major bout of coughing, and it went a little something like this – 12:30, 12:50, 1:25, 1:45, 2:00, 2:30, etc.  And then I was dumb enough to think I was actually going to go into work, but when I could barely stand up in the shower because I was coughing so much, I decided to just stay home.  I have to say, in my 18 years of working for someone else, I don’t believe I have ever missed two days in a row because I was sick – but I just had to. 

I don’t think this upper respiratory infection would be as bad if I wasn’t pregnant, but these babies are pushing up on all of my organs, and boy I can feel it!  That’s probably why I’m having a hard time controlling the coughing, and why I had a hard time breathing last night – I actually had to prop myself up on three pillows just to try to fall asleep for a little bit. 

You know what I keep thinking of every time I cough?  BoGo.  Can you imagine what they are thinking when I’m coughing up a storm?  I know they are well protected, but I also know that they can feel me coughing, because when I cough really hard, they move.  Like they are super annoyed at their mom for keeping them up – it’s so crazy.  Poor little punkins!  I’m sorry, BoGo!!! 

Love, Mommy

4 Responses to “Home sick (again). =*(”

  1. Lanie said

    Sorry you’re feeling so crummy. Hope you get better soon.

  2. militarywifealways said

    Aww Kerry sorry to hear your still home sick, you and BOGO need to feel better soon

  3. Beth M said

    Big huge hugs and tons of chicken soup!!

  4. Noell said

    Oh Kerry I’m so sorry you feel like crap! It’s so not fun feeling this horrible when your pg! I always wondered the same thing about the coughing and the baby (I had bronchitis for 6 weeks with DS in the late 2nd tri to early 3rd tri)…I’m sure they were wondering what the hell was going on!
    Get better soon!

Leave a Reply

