A BIG thank you

November 15, 2008

I would just like to thank all of my wonderful friends (and family) for their caring emails, phone calls, text messages, Facebook comments, etc. over my total meltdown the other day.  I’m much better now.  I realize that this is all beyond our control, and with whatever happens – we will be okay.  We found a way to afford in-vitro completely on our own, and we NEVER thought that would happen – so you just never know.  I do know that feeling surrounded by your friends and family’s love means everything.

I hung out with the girls in my cooking club on Friday night (and for all of you smartasses out there, no I did not cook anything – Jeff did – like he always does for cooking club), and that really helped to boost my morale.  So thank you, thank you to my cooking club buddies for cheering me up!  We went out to dinner with some good friends tonight, and that also helped me realize that everything is going to be okay – so thanks to Joe, Jenny, Ryan, and Jaime for putting a smile on my face!  Tomorrow, I am meeting some old friends (that I’ve known since middle school) for brunch, and I cannot wait.  After a weekend being surrounded by friends, I’m sure I will have a whole new attitude come Monday morning.  =)

Kerry

2 Responses to “A BIG thank you”

  1. Tarah said

    Here’s something to cheer you up!

    “Laughter is an orgasm triggered by the intercourse of sense and nonsense”. ~Author Unknown

    Hope you have fun at brunch. 😀

  2. alexis said

    Thinking about you!

Leave a Reply

