More movement!

November 10, 2008

I’m far too tired to write too much tonight, but I did want to pop on to say that I felt the babies even more tonight – and not just flutters.  I felt them move.  I’m certain of it.  I had to push down really hard on my belly on both sides, and all around my lower abdomen, and sure enough, I felt a little “thump, thump, thump”.  I’ll be damned if I didn’t get so excited that I made Jeff pause Heroes (gasp!) to come over to see if he could feel (he couldn’t).  Oh my gosh you guys – those short few minutes made my crapbag day today totally worth going through.  I know Jeff was bummed, but before long, he will be able to feel these amazing little ones inside me…I just cannot wait.

Good night, all.

Kerry

9 Responses to “More movement!”

  1. ischwab said

    What a wonderful moment!

  2. Jessica said

    What a great feeling! I’m SO glad you get to enjoy (IMO) the best part of pregnancy.

    I started playing flashlight games with the boys at about 20 weeks. It’s cool when I could *feel* them following the light. Jeff might get a kick out of that too. 🙂

  3. Cathy said

    Yay! It’s just the best thing in the world, isn’t it?

  4. alexis said

    Ahhh! I’m jealous!

  5. Angelika said

    OMG! How wonderful and fabulous!!!!!! Enjoy every.single.damn.minute Kerry! I know you will!

  6. twodaisies said

    Yay! I’m so excited for you!

  7. Porche said

    So cool!

  8. Dad said

    As we say in the family, “click, click, pop, beep, beep”

    (For those none family members, that means “cool picture”.

    Love, Dad

  9. Dad said

    Ooops, posted in wrong thread. Damn technology. Belongs in the “hand’s” thread.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

