HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SIS!!!!!!

October 23, 2008

Today is my favorite (and only) little sister, Kristy’s 30th birthday.  Please join me in wishing her a happy 30th birthday!  We are meeting her and her husband, Joel, in Vegas on Saturday and I CANNOT WAIT!!!!  Neither her or Joel have been to Las Vegas before, so it should be a great time.  I have several surprises under my sleeve for the trip, and I can’t wait to tell you all about them!

For now, I just want to write a quick note to my sister:

Dear Kristy,

You were my first, and will always be my lifelong best friend.  I don’t think I could have “picked a better baby out of the forest” than you, and I’m really glad we decided to keep you.  =)  Looking back, I’m so thankful that we (for the most part) were so close growing up, and that we’re even closer now…I just can’t imagine having a better suited sibling and best buddy than you.  There was a point when I was a little worried about the direction you were taking in your life, and I’m sure that you worried just the same with some of the choices I made, but I think we both made out pretty well, don’t you think?  You are a beautiful, smart, talented, creative, energetic, fun, loving, and loyal person, and I couldn’t be more proud of what you have become.  I can’t wait to see what the future brings for both of us, and I cannot WAIT to celebrate your big day with you this weekend!

Love,

Sis

5 Responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SIS!!!!!!”

  1. militarywifealways said

    Happy Birthday Kristy

    Hope you have an awesome time in Vegas, we went for the first time earlier this year.

  2. Noell said

    Happy Birthday to your sister! We’re only a couple weeks apart (my 30th b-day is Nov. 7)! Hope Las Vegas treats her well!

  3. Kresha said

    Thats so sweet!! Im glad you two are so close because I remember some nasty fights:) You are lucky to have each other. Happy 30th (wow) Bday Kristy. I wish I wouldve know you were in Vegas this weekend, we were too and wouldve loved to see you all!

  4. Kristy said

    Thanks, sis! You are the best big sis a girl could ever ask for and I hope BoGo are lucky enough to have a relationship like ours! I had an awesome time this weekend! Thanks for all the planning you put into the trip and for the incredibly thoughtful gifts! And for being such a Vegas rockstar! I can’t wait to tell Bo and Go about all of the adventures they had before they were even born! Love you tons! K

  5. Dad said

    Oh, crud. I have something in my eyes again.

    Love, Dad

Leave a Reply

