Lovely.

October 22, 2008

I should have known better than to think that my face would clear up once I was off the IVF drugs.  Holy crap.  It seriously looks like a grenade exploded on my face (and neck – who gets zits on their neck?!?!?).  And I’m not so vain that it bothers me to have acne, I had acne in my teen years, acne so bad that I was on Accutane for it (harsh stuff – you have to be on birth control, you get blurred vision and dry lips, you can’t see to drive at night).  It’s not just how it looks, it’s how it feels.  It hurts.  Bad.  And the seem to get bigger throughout the day, and are so painful by the time I leave work that I just want to cry.  I used to actually like popping zits (I know – gross – but I know some of you are just like me in that aspect – ADMIT IT!), but now I dread that time of the day.

I totally realize that this is a petty vent, and I should be thankful for being pregnant with twins, blah, blah, blah.  I’m just having a little pity party, and really – you don’t have to join me.  I just needed a sounding board, and what better place than our blog?  Plus, remember that post about everything not always being roses and sunshine?  =)

Kerry

9 Responses to “Lovely.”

  1. ischwab said

    you know that I’ll come pop your zits for you 😉

  2. Noell said

    I’m sorry Kerry! I had this with my DS (maybe you’re having 2 boys!!) for awhile…it.sucks.balls!

  3. pam said

    i had the WORST zits on my chest, neck, and back when i was pg. so yeah, i might vote for the “two boys” theory. 🙂

  4. Angelika said

    Nollie would LOVE to have boy playmates! 😉

    I’m sorry Kerry…I don’t have any advice so instead I will just say for you, “This fucking sucks!”

  5. Brenda said

    I can totally relate and understand how much it sucks. {{hugs}}

  6. Andrea said

    I confess. I pop zits too.

  7. alexis said

    Vent away…pregnancy isn’t always candy and roses (even if you worked really hard to get here). We’re allowed to wallow in pity too. So sorry hon!

  8. Felicia said

    So the Sanitas stuff is no longer working? Or you can’t use it any more while PG?

  9. taratru said

    Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! I’m so not making out with you until that’s gone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

