Get out there and vote, dammit!

October 21, 2008

Please don’t tell me that you aren’t going to vote because the issues “don’t affect you”, because I promise you in most cases that isn’t true.  I’ve taken this link from my friend’s blog, and I hope she doesn’t mind…

http://www.seculargovernment.us/a48.shtml

If someone you know thinks voting isn’t important, forward them this link.  If this Amendment were to pass, it would make in-vitro fertilization illegal in the state of Colorado.  Without IVF, Jeff and I wouldn’t have been able to have our own children, and BoGo wouldn’t be making their appearance next spring. 

Not to mention I don’t need ANYONE telling me what I can and cannot do with MY BODY.

Kerry

5 Responses to “Get out there and vote, dammit!”

  1. Becky said

    Jeff & Kerry,

    You don’t know me (I actually went to Eaglecrest with Jeff but transferred in the middle of our sophomore year so he probably won’t remember me =) – I got the link to your blog through Jennifer (Strine) Kearney), but I wanted to thank you for being so candid and frank about what you have gone through. I have really enjoyed reading your blog and have learned so much. I did not have to go through what you two did when trying to have a baby and I have to admit that I was one of those people who got frustrated after 3 months of trying (and that’s all it took us). Thank you for making me realize how lucky I was. Thank you for teaching me about infertility. Thank you for being so funny! Thank you for sharing how wonderful your relationship is. I am so happy for you guys and BoGo!

  2. Felicia said

    Also, while we are on the subject of politics (please don’t flame me, I didn’t bring it up!), this post (which is actually just links to two other posts) is important for every woman in the world, or anyone who loves a woman, to read:

    http://www.dooce.com/2008/10/17/why-any-woman-who-intends-vote-mccain-should-reconsider

  3. Steph said

    Hear Hear sister!! This is extremely important, especially when we have a Vice Presidential candidate who wants to pass these types of laws!!

  4. shawnandlarissa said

    Thanks so much for including this in your blog! If I can I’m going to convince everyone I see to vote no on this one.

  5. Molly said

    Voted last night baby! Ballot in the mail today! Woo Hoooo! And you KNOW which way I voted on that subject…

Leave a Reply

