Love is…

October 7, 2008

Remember those cheesy cartoons with the little boy and little girl, and the caption always read, “Love is…” blah blah blah?  Well, I have one of my own.

Love is…when your pregnant wife sends you out for prunes and Colace (if you don’t know what this is, you’re lucky) and you don’t even bat an eye to her request.

Jeff is seriously the greatest.  I know I sound like a broken record, but I seriously won the husband lottery with this guy.  He would do anything, and I do mean ANYTHING, to make sure that the babies and I are happy and healthy, and I just love that about him.  He has also done wonders for my self-image, as my body is going through a ton of changes right now – I don’t think a day passes when he doesn’t tell me that I look beautiful, that my tummy is cute, etc – and for that, I’m so grateful (especially since I feel like I look like I’ve just been eating too many Baconators).

There really was no point to the post, other than to give my husband another shout out.  And to tell you all that when you need to go #2, you DO NOT need 10 prunes….2 or 3 will do the trick.  Yeah, I learned that the hard way.  Well, it wasn’t really hard…but…okay I’m done.

Kerry

9 Responses to “Love is…”

  1. HuskerLissa said

    K – you make me laugh! Just wanted to say hey, it has been awhile!

  2. Noell said

    Awwwww! Jeff is such a sweet guy! That seriously made me tear up!
    LOL about the prunes!! I’ll keep that in mind!

  3. Cathy said

    Awww! I don’t know, though. I think love is the story you told me yesterday! 🙂

  4. lanielove1 said

    OMG!!! I just bought prunes yesterday!!! I’m totally laughing at your prune story – um, yep, I learned about the prune quantity too. Thanks for making me smile today!!!

  5. LeAnn said

    Leave it to you- the Queen of TMI!!! I’m glad you finally had some “action!”

  6. Debbie said

    Hey Kerry! Hope you are doing well and getting plenty of rest. Just thinking of you guys!! You, Kresha and I need to get together for dinner and celebrate sometime.

  7. Molly said

    I tried to warn you Kerry…. On another note, how you could even stomach 8+ prunes is beyond me. I was gagging down the one or two that I had to eat.

  8. Kristy said

    What a great hub! I am so glad you two have eachother – I can’t think of a better couple! Your babies are very lucky to have such amazing parents!

    Love, sis

    PS – Sorry about the prunes! Does not sound fun!

  9. Deanne said

    Oh, my prunes can be your best friend though. A friend of mine that had twins drank prune juice right from the jug in her fridge the entire pg. gah! You look great and I hope you’re feeling over all good. It’s hard to believe you are so far along already, it seems like yesterday you got your BFP. Stay well!

Leave a Reply

