I’ve been tagged!

September 15, 2008

Tarah tagged me!

The Rules:
1. Link to the person who tagged you
2. Post the rules to your blog
3. Write 6 random things about yourself
4. Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them
5. Let each person you have tagged know by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is posted.


Six Random Things About Me:

1.  Before I got pregnant (and too tired) I used to be so obsessive compulsive that I seriously couldn’t fall asleep if the pillows weren’t on the couch just right.  I have been known to actually wake up during the middle of the night just to check.

2.  I really never thought I would be a mother.  I just didn’t really want kids until I met Jeff, and saw how he was around his nieces and nephews – then I knew – I would have babies with him and only him.  And just look at the lengths I went to just to have children!

3.  When I was young, I didn’t dream of having that “fairy-tale” wedding that most little girls dream of.   I would have preferred getting married by a justice of the peace or Elvis, but instead, I gave in to my future husband’s wishes and had a big ass wedding.  I picked out my dress and the music, and that’s about it.  Jeff and his mom planned pretty much everything else.

4.  I would be willing to bet that I could count the number of times Jeff has seen me in a dress on my 20 fingers and toes.  I don’t think I look bad in dresses, I just feel extremely uncomfortable and awkward in them.  And I haven’t worn a skirt since jeans skirts were popular in high school!

5.   I’m slightly ashamed to admit this, but I would estimate that the contents of my shower (including shampoos, conditioners, face washes, body washes, etc) equal somewhere around $500.  The contents under my sink?  Probably another $500.  Hey, some girls have handbag and shoe addictions (Kristy), and some people like beauty products!

6.  I never, ever, ever paint my fingernails because I think I look weird.  The last time I painted them a color other than clear was on my 30th birthday when my sister convinced me to paint them black (yikes) to match my toenails (double yikes).  Before that, it was my wedding day.

The people I’m tagging are:

1.  Liz

2.  Lanie

3.  Alexis

4.  Stacy

5.  Rachel

6.  Angelika

Kerry

2 Responses to “I’ve been tagged!”

  1. Tarah said

    So many things I never knew about you! I don’t like dresses either, so rock on with your pregnant self!! 🙂

  2. ehiwv said

    i will do this tomorrow, i swear. i don’t think i know six people with active blogs though. right now i need to go to sleep. i’m actually surprised that i am typing correctly at the moment….these drugs are quic……….zzzzzzzzonnnnkkkk.

Leave a Reply

