Lack of motivation…or appetite…

September 2, 2008

I’m a bad blogger.  So is Jeff.  Our trip to Wyoming took a lot out of both us, and now that we’re home, we are both trying to adjust to this newest stage of our pregnancy – morning sickness (or should I say all-day sickness?).  The gift that keeps on giving all day long, here at 6 weeks, 2 days.  I’m not complaining though, because it means I’m PREGNANT, and I would be sick every day for the rest of my life if I knew our little one would be born healthy and happy next April. 

Today, I struggled with eating enough to make Jeff happy (my lunch took about an hour and three reheats, and it was quite small), and all I managed to eat tonight was some Doritos, a turkey brat, and some green tea ice cream – but I ate, so that’s what’s important.  I always feel better after I eat, but it’s the actual eating part that’s hard – it’s no fun to gag while you are trying to swallow (insert Michael Scott joke here). 

I just wanted to explain my lack of motivation to post on the blog…I’m hoping to have some downtime at work tomorrow so that I have an “excuse” to catch you all up on the happenings over the weekend, including our anniversary dinner and trip to Wyoming.  Thanks for being patient with me!

Kerry

5 Responses to “Lack of motivation…or appetite…”

  1. Noell said

    (((HUGS))) Kerry, the all day sickness thing sucks! I had it with both kids but it’s definitely a relief knowing that it pretty much means the baby (or babies in your case!) is thriving! I’m sure you’ve heard lots of advice on how to help the nausea so I’ll spare you (and because I never really found much relief…just had to wait it out). I’m counting down the days until your u/s!

  2. Angelika said

    Oh Kerry. I am so sorry you have “the sickness.” Don’t be afraid to ask for help – whether it be medicinal (from your doc) or just asking your friends for help with different things.

    YAY for being pregnant; BOO on the sickness.

  3. Brenda said

    Oh Kerry – I am so sorry. All day sickness sucks. I really hope that it is over quickly for you.

  4. Stacey said

    I wonder if this means that it’s a boy! I had this with Connor and it was terrible. I never had it with the girls though. I started feeling better around 8-10 weeks, so I hope that yours passes fairly soon. Hang in there.

  5. Rachel said

    THAT’S WHAT SHE SAID! Oh wait, am I too late? Heehee. I’m so glad that you have the sickness, but only because of the little gummy bear in there (that’s what we called DS when he was that tiny). I ate boxes and boxes of Fruity Pebbles at that stage. Mostly because they tasted the same coming up as going down. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

