Greetings from Wyoming!

August 31, 2008

Hi all!

Jeff, Freddie, Rex, and I all took off yesterday morning for the great state of Wyoming to visit my folks for Labor Day weekend.  My sister, her husband, and their dog, Buster, are here, too – and it’s been a great time so far.  I’m hoping to have pictures up tomorrow or Tuesday, but I forgot my camera today on our walk, so we may just have to go on another one – it’s so beautiful here!

Anyway, I thought you all might want to know that we are on Week 6 as of today, and our baby is the size of a sweet pea!  Our little one is starting to sprout his or her eyes, ears, nose, cheeks, and chin – isn’t that amazing???  Also, their little hands and feet, which are still webbed like a duck’s, could be wiggling by this week’s end, and their heart is starting to beat (twice as fast as yours and mine), which means their blood is circulating like a real human being.  Crazy.

 

I’ll write more later, the baby is telling me I need a nap…

Kerry

2 Responses to “Greetings from Wyoming!”

  1. Ann said

    Big sky country! Good for you for getting away from it all. Happy 5 year Anniversary! I was thinking of you; ours was Sunday!

  2. Cathy said

    Yay pea! Where are you getting these cool pictures and updates? One of my BFFs is PG, and I’d love to pass the site on to her.

Leave a Reply

