R.I.P. LeRoi Moore

August 20, 2008

Most of you are thinking “WTF, this isn’t an update”, but I had to write something…

Every one of my friends knows how much I love the Dave Matthews Band, and I was really saddened to find out that the saxophonist for the band, LeRoi Moore, passed away yesterday due to complications from an ATV accident in June.  He was only 46.

Yet another reminder that life is short, and it doesn’t matter that Jeff and I just completely drained our savings, borrowed against our 401K, and put a shit ton of money on our credit card for IVF. Who knows how long we will have, and why the hell not be happy while you’re still living, right? At least LeRoi lived a good chunk of his life doing what he loved – playing the saxophone with his good friends.

Of course, Jeff and I are hoping and praying that this worked.  Duh.  But you know what – if it didn’t, it won’t be the end of the world.  Thankfully, we have five frozen blastos to work with if we were to decide to try again, and that’s a lot more than some couples who go through IVF have.  And we have our marriage, our friends, our family, and a whole lot of other things to be thankful for.

That’s all for now…we’ll be back for the BIG UPDATE later tonight!!!

Kerry

6 Responses to “R.I.P. LeRoi Moore”

  1. Kymberli said

    I was also saddened to hear that news this morning. He was such a talented musician.

    I hope that you will have good news to share, but in the event that you don’t, I’m glad that you have a positive outlook for the future.

  2. Stacy said

    99% is attitude and you have a GREAT one!

  3. Tarah said

    Girl – you better up date this. I have been blog stalking you all day long.

    You’re driving me crazy – but in a good way. 🙂

  4. Jenn said

    ok Kerry….I emailed the link to your blog to myself so that i could keep tabs tonight and hopefully know before the rest of the work crew! :0 I will be checking all night long! Thoughts and prayers to you and Jeff this will be the outcome we are all hoping for!

  5. Beth M said

    (Humming theme from Jeopardy….) Just waiting patiently (yeah right!!!!!) for an update……

    I do love that about you though, Kerry. You are such an amazingly positive person and I’m really glad to read this post; to know you’re going to be just fine, no matter what.

    Now post already!!! I’m dyin’ here…. 😉

  6. Tarah said

    Ok lady! You better have a good excuse for keeping us all in suspence. It is 9:30 here and I need to go to bed. I hope that you are celebrating your BFP – but we’re dyin’ over here.

    I guess I’ll check back in the morning.

    Goodnight

    XoXoX
    Tarah

Leave a Reply

