Great news!!!

August 17, 2008

Since she has already announced it on her blog, I wanted to let all of my readers know that my cycle buddy, L, and her husband, S, got their beta number back today – it was 195 – they are PREGNANT!!!!!!  I am ecstatic for them, and cannot wait to share in their joy in just a few short days!  I know there were a few times when L thought that their cycle was a bust, but I always tried to keep the faith that everything would be okay, and lo and behold – it was!  When L called me this afternoon to let me know, I was immediately sad that we didn’t find out today, so I hung up with her and called our clinic.  It was too late, all of the nurses had gone home, so I will take that as a sign.  =)  I guess we’ve waited this long, what’s another few days, right?

I just got back from my friend’s bakery, where I got not one, but two hugs! One from Porche, my friend and bakery owner, and another one from Chrissy, a local Nestie who I have never met IRL (in real life), but who has always been a big supporter of Jeff and I here on our blog.  It was so great to meet another girl from our local board, and as usual, my company was fantastic.  I went to Lovely Confections with my good friend, Beth, and I did have to tell her I felt bad because Chrissy and I talked a lot about all things Nest, but I didn’t really realize that until after Beth and I left – what an ass!  Oh well, Beth told me she was just glad to have some adult time with her buddy, so that didn’t make me feel too bad!  Thanks for picking me up and driving, Bethy!

As far as “symptoms” go today, I have a few, and I’m starting to think they are the real deal.  I am so damn tired I can barely think straight, and the bloat isn’t going anywhere.  In fact, I can’t even suck my stomach in anymore, which is a teensy bit annoying, but kinda cute when I think that there really could be a baby (or babies) in there.  Also, my appetite is still a little “meh”, as I feel hungry, but as soon as I start eating, I just feel a little queasy, and can’t do it.  I was quite proud of myself at breakfast this morning (we went out to Cafe de France with S & L after our blood draw this morning) – I actually ate about half of the food on my plate, which was a feat, because it was A LOT of food.  I didn’t quite finish my cupcake this afternoon, but I gave it my best shot.  Jeff is bringing home dinner in a little bit, and I will try to eat as much as I can, you know, for our embies…

Kerry

7 Responses to “Great news!!!”

  1. shawnandlarissa said

    Praying for good numbers for you Kerry!

  2. Sara said

    Sending lots of prayers your way!!! I’m so excited for you and Jeff!!

  3. Chrissy said

    It was great meeting you today! You and Jeff will remain in my thoughts and prayers.:)

    And, after we left I told Matt that I felt horrible, because I totally butted in on your afternoon out with Beth. So, I apologize to you both.

  4. Tara said

    Cripes…I am so out of it, I thought you posted about numbers today. Dur, Tara. 🙂 I’m glad you waited. I can’t wait until Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Beth M said

    No apologies necessary! I’m glad you all got to meet and it was just fantastic to get out of the house and talk with adults. =)

    I’ll be holding my breath until your announcement, Kerry!!!

  6. Jaime said

    Can’t wait until Wednesday!

  7. Brenda said

    You have amazing will power! 🙂 I’m looking forward to hearing how things look on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

