2 Embies In The Oven

August 9, 2008

So today was the big day.  They put in the 2 best looking embryos and in the next 24 hours everything should stick.  Now obviously we still won’t know for sure for a little while, but we are staying positive.  The procedure went really well and without any problems.  It went a lot quicker than I thought it would, but watching it on the ultrasound monitor was amazing.

 

Kerry did acupuncture before and after the procedure.  Here’s Kerry with some of the needles in her ear. 

We have many pictures of the embryos, and ultrasound printouts that I will scan and put up come Monday.  Before we left we had a gift waiting for us from some fellow IVFers – L, S and T – a pineapple and a card.  I was not entirely sure what the pineapple was for but Kerry says it helps in the implantation stage so Kerry will be eating a bunch of it over the next few days.

We also got a gift today from my brother Marty, his wife, LeAnn, and our nephew, Asher – an Edible Arrangement of chocolate-covered strawberries.

Kerry started her mandatory bed rest as soon as we got home so we are just hanging out watching TV and resting.  I am sure she will post again later when she wakes up.

Jeff

3 Responses to “2 Embies In The Oven”

  1. Lanie & Shane said

    Snuggle little embies! Rest little mama!!

  2. Felicia said

    Love the pictures! I am praying for you guys.

  3. Porche said

    I’m so f’ing happy for you. (I edited for all eyes to read…) 🙂

    How wrong is it that I read Jeff’s last sentence and thought he said “watching TV and nesting” not “resting.” I thought “Why would Jeff be nesting?” Then I got it… 🙂

Leave a Reply

