The good news keeps on coming!

August 6, 2008

I’m so terribly sorry for the delay!  I had two good friends (and a baby, you know, for good luck) stop by and bring me lunch and cookies this afternoon!  So thank you, thank you to Biz, Kate, and little Reese for coming by today.  And thank you so much to my friend Beth, and her kiddos, Christian and baby Lily for bringing me lunch yesterday and keeping me company all afternoon.  I am so incredibly blessed to have such amazing friends!

On to the good news!  Sherri called me this morning to let me know that of the 11 embryos that survived Monday night, 8 of them are, in her words, “very, very high textbook quality”, and the other 3 are just “good quality” embryos.  We are on for a 5 Day transfer on Saturday at 11 a.m.!!!!!!!  Jeff and I are THRILLED!!!!  Could I use any more exclamation points?!?!?!?!?

Sherri said she was confident that they would have plenty of embryos to choose from on Saturday so they were sure to choose the best, most perfect two of the bunch to implant into my uterus.  Holy cow, I’m so stoked!

I will likely write more later, but I’m trying to catch up on a little work before dinner…as always, thank you SO MUCH for your continued thoughts and prayers for our little embies!

Kerry

10 Responses to “The good news keeps on coming!”

  1. Cathy said

    Go embies go!

  2. Felicia said

    YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Kristin said

    Yay! So happy for you.

  4. Tarah said

    Awesome new, Kerry!! I am so happy for you. 🙂

  5. Porche said

    Your embies are already kickin’ ass! Wooohooo!!!

  6. Beth M said

    WHOOOOO HOOOO!!!! It was so great to get to spend time with you yesterday and I am OUT OF MY HEAD EXCITED!!!! for your fantastic news!!!

    I loves ya and will be waiting on pins and needles for the next steps.

  7. Jaime said

    Yay! I am soooo excited for you guys!

  8. Lanie said

    I’m SO stinkin’ excited for you. Once tomorrow is over, I can give you ALL my love and attention on Saturday at 11:00. GL!!!

  9. Andrea said

    Yay!!! I am glad to hear the good news keep on coming! Have a great two days at work ;P

  10. Joe & Lorraine said

    We couldn’t be more excited for you guys! Saturday is going to be such an awesome day for you. We can’t wait to hear the next update.

Leave a Reply

