WOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!!

August 2, 2008

I am in a FAR better mood than I was yesterday – because – our EGG RETRIEVAL IS SCHEDULED!!!!!!!!

Monday, the fourth of August, in the year 2008, will quite possibly be the most important day of Jeff and I’s lives.  It will be the day where my eggs and his sperm will finally do what they’ve been meaning to do for the last three years, only in the comfort (ha!) and sterility of a doctor’s office.

Today I had 13 follicles that measured 14 mm or above (and a few that should catch up by the time Monday morning rolls around), so that means I could potentially get 13 eggs on Monday!  In order to produce a “mature” egg, Jeff will be giving me another injection tonight at precisely 9:30 p.m. that will “trigger” my body to start the maturation process on these eggs so they are ready to go at 9:30 Monday morning.  Other than that, I’m done with injections for a few days, so a HUGE “wooooo hooooo” for that – maybe the bruises on my stomach and upper thighs will finally go away now.  =)

I’ll explain more about the actual egg retrieval process later – I need a nap already, I’m so tired!

Kerry

9 Responses to “WOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!!”

  1. Beth M said

    I need a jumping up and down icon!!!!

  2. Molly said

    HOT DAMN GIRL! IT’S TIME TO MAKE A BABY!!!!

  3. Kari said

    Congrats!! Hope everything works out!! You guys deserve it!! Keep us posted!! We will be praying for you on Monday!

  4. Lanie said

    I am SO ridiculously excited for you! And this means, our babies will be due on the exact same day. : )

  5. Lanie said

    Forgot to ask . . . did you scream “whoo hoo” in the dr’s office? My sis thinks she heard you.

  6. prnceswife said

    I’m so excited for you guys!

  7. Sarah said

    Yahooooooooo!!! The end (or shall we say, the BEGINNING) is in sight!

  8. Erica said

    Weeeeeee!!! That is amazing! So happy for you two!

  9. Porche said

    Wooo hooo!!!!!!!!!! Fingers and everything else crossed!

Leave a Reply

