:::drive by post:::

August 1, 2008

Estrogen went from 883 to 1416.

They found several more follicles, the biggest of which is 18, and the smallest is a 9.

I go back in tomorrow morning for yet MORE blood work and an ultrasound.

We will likely do the egg retrieval on Monday, but there is a slight possibility that it will be on Tuesday.

I don’t know how much more I can take – my ovaries are almost visible through my skin they are so big.  I am EXTREMELY uncomfortable, and SO.BITCHY.I.CAN’T.STAND.IT.

I’m ready to get this show on the road, and I know Jeff is, too.

I’ll post more later…

Kerry

8 Responses to “:::drive by post:::”

  1. Robin said

    I am so sorry that you are uncomfortable! It’s such great news though. I can’t believe it’s here! I am so anxious and excited for you both. I will be praying all weekend!!

    Robin

  2. Kate said

    Hang in there! It will be all worth it!!!!

  3. Larissa (smilelari) said

    Hang in there and take care of yourself

  4. Lanie said

    Loved, loved seeing you guys tonight. Quit making me cry at dinner. : )

    Put on your sweats, grab some DQ, and take it easy. And fingers crossed for Monday. Cook, eggies, cook!

  5. Porche said

    I’ve been thinking about you. These numbers sound excellent!

  6. Kristin said

    You can do it, Kerry. Hang in there a little longer. You are so strong to make it this far. The finish line is in sight.

  7. Erica said

    You can do it Kerry! You are so strong. I hope that you and Jeff have a great weekend!

  8. Sara said

    I’m so excited for you!! Hang in there and keep thinking positive!!

Leave a Reply

