You know what I hate?

July 24, 2008

Disclaimer:  Yes, I am in a really foul mood today, but will make no apologies for my feelings on the below post.  If you don’t like what I have to say, chances are you are part of the guilty party I am speaking of…

You know what I hate?

I hate the fact that when I sent out the email to our friends and family members (telling them about our choice to do IVF and giving them our blog address), that I still haven’t heard one peep from OVER HALF of those people.  Our freakin’ friends and family for Christ sake.  No email acknowledging that we’re taking this HUGE step, no comments on our blog.  Nada.  Zip.  And the thing that pisses me off the most is that several of these “friends” have had babies in the last year, or two, and it took everything I had to attend their baby showers, but I went.  Now that’s support.  I understand that some people are just uncomfortable talking about the whole IVF thing, but you know what – this is our life now.  It’s fucking part of our life, and I guarantee you if any one of our friends was going through this, they would have 110% of our love and support from Jeff and I.  I’m just so incredibly hurt that some of these people just don’t care enough to write a lousy comment or shoot us an email with encouraging words…

People just fucking suck sometimes.

Kerry

2 Responses to “You know what I hate?”

  1. Ondrea said

    ((hugs)) I’m sorry K! Hopefully they will realize what this means to you and J and will start being there for you.

  2. Bianca (maddie80) said

    I’m sorry Kerry – lots of hugs. I think sometimes people can’t get over the fact that a topic or problem is awkward or uncomfortable and they don’t realize that you REALLY could use their support right now. That doesn’t make it feel any better though.

Leave a Reply

